Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Terrible nightmare experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The bell hop..attempted to enter our room without permission to collect for water we didn't order he raised his voice to myself and daughter I returned the second room and they failed to issue a refund...the shower is impossible to adjust..there also seems to be a bug problem as cockroaches and ants were found in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The Armada lies on a parallel street to the main Manila bay drag (Roxas Boul) and suffers from stationary traffic during busy times. It is walking distance from the Zoo (not more than a 2 hour visit) and close to many good restaurants (Aristocrat, 5 minutes walk to Rajah Sulayman Park) and multiple restaurants on Remidios Circle (8 minutes walk) where per person bill of 8 to 12 USD can be expected. Taxi ride to mall of asia is about 20 to 40 minutes (depending on traffic) and 30 minutes to an hour to the airport (depending on traffic). A word of caution: hotel arranged taxi to the airport costs close to 35 USD where as metered taxis are 10 USD and on line alternative costs 4 USD. The breakfast option is expensive compared to the local restaurants and walk in hotel rates are double the on line rates (would not have considered the walk in rate). As mentioned in other reviews, at night there is not much lighting, so use common sense and don't walk around alone. I had two rooms, one with a bath shower option (tended to flood) and the other with a shower only (better). Rooftop pool is a nice sanctuary, some loose drainage stones, also for kids with long hair be aware that pool has non screened return filtration flow which could cause a disaster if kids get hair caught.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No shower cap , no shower gel, no gown in the room. PHP 550 for breakfast is a little overpriced because the selection of food is very little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel wrong location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel is alright but on a wrong location. Surrounded by dilapidated establishment. The plus side very accessible to the airport, restaurants, bars and shops. Staff service is excellent. Could have been more selection on breakfast particularly with continental meal. Clean overall. Hot water is tepid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada mom

Unpleasant, noisy and cockroaches

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Every 2:00 am. My family hear loud rave music and roosters trying to wake us up.. We dont have goodnight rest. Top it up with Cockroaches hiding under the small fridge. And never put left over food if your family are planning to leave the hotel because your food will spoil. I hate the idea that there is no Microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay as I was only there overnight.
5 out of 5
by David

Luxury on the Bay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great service again. Wi-Fi could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Rooms not quiet - loud elevator noises

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel itself is good and nice. But the hotel stuff calls you in the morning to tell you that check-out is at noon, very unfriendly. Also your have to wait after check-out for the house keeping to check your room. This is not 4 star quality! The room is clean but not quiet. From 8am on you can here the room service and the house keeping going from room to room, also the elevator noices are really loud. I would not recommend this hotel for an relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by Henrieta

Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great but water in shower won't go down. Your drainage system need fixing
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel but beware of little details

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late to check into the Armada at Midnight. They had everything ready when we arrived. When checking in we booked 2 rooms with Double beds. The front desk informed us that one of our rooms didn't have the double beds because they were sold out but they upgraded our room with a King Bed and a Rollaway Bed. We agreed and went to our rooms for the night. The rooms are very clean and very big and spacious. After our first night in the upgraded room, the front desk called us in the morning to inform us that we had to MOVE from the upgraded room to the Double Beds room. I was kinda confused as in why we needed to move as they upgraded us because they didn't have 1 of the rooms ready when we arrived. They never informed us that we can't stay there during our whole stay. So we had to quickly pack up everything. Mind you we just arrived from an international flight and we unpacked a lot of stuff and it was such an inconvenience to pack up and move to another room. So we moved to another room and it was clean and nice. Bathrooms were big and spacious. Lots of room of you have lots of luggage. We stayed there for a couple of nights. Free breakfast was a plus. The website said it did give you a free Newspaper but when I asked the front desk they wanted to charge 150 pesos. Also we ran into some trouble checking out because one of the towels was apparently not theirs and didn't have a certain tag on them and charged us 300 pesos but they knew it was their face towels.