Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Just the ground floor need air condition. As you enter the hotel you need to impress the guest by saying wow nice place.
Location: Location is nice easy access to the store/ mall.
I will surely recommended this place to all friends and family.Thank you so much to all the staff.The room is nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, Thank you for rating the property 5 star. we appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback. Thank you as well for your recommendation and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to your home here in Manila. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is connected to a mall with several restaurants. Also, a grocery store with a currency exchange booth and two coffee shops are nearby.
The hotel was very nice and in a very nice area. The lobby, common areas and rooms are clean and the hotel staff is attentive. Some rooms have a combo washer and dryer which came in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star / excellent rating. Great to hear that you love the location of the property given our proximity to the mall and groceries. Excellent to hear as well that you are happy with the facilities and the service of our associates. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu city, philippines

Halloween Staycation at Ascott Makati

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room upgrade from deluxe to the newly renovated executive suite
Cons: Flushing the toilet is a bit inconvenient because you have to close the toilet bowl cover in order to acces the flush buttons.
Location: Walking distance to major malls like Sm, Greenbelt, Glorietta, & Landmark.Access to lublic transport.
Good service , room upgrade, huge working kitchen , washing machine & drier, sala set, working table, nice pool, breakfast was great, strong wifi, large screen t with premium hd channels. Clean bathroom with rainfall shower. Strong water pressure,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your most recent stay here in Ascott Makati. We appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback. We certainly look forward to welcome you back here in Ascott Makati. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Wonderful & 5 star!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Love the amenities, convenience of location, big size of rooms, staff accommodation, amenities and cleanliness!
Location: Walking distance to everywhere (shangrila, manila pen, Glorietta, greenbelt, rustans, SM, transportation and bus stations, Banks, Ayala, Makati)
Love the spectacular view of the place and amenities are perfect! Big rooms and it comes with living room, kitchen, dining area, in room washer & dryer, nice bathroom, and it even has a play room! Perf for kids traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating and for giving Ascott Makati a 5 star rating. Delighted to hear that you enjoy the entire aspects of your stay. We appreciate the support and we certainly look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from makati

Very bad room service

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service
Location: Shopping
This hotel used to be great in everything. But not this year, we went to the pool and was told that they can only serve local beers by the pool. We tried to order room service and they said they stop at 9pm. In the morning we tried to order coffee and they said they don't have coffee. They have very few choices and food wasn't that great either. Room service is really important for people who are traveling being told that the basic things that we wanted are not available is a big dissapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review pertaining your most recent stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback likewise we wish to extend to you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenienced caused pertaining the limited service in our in room dining and pool side. As you may have experienced it during the transition to our new food & beverage operator Myron's, please be assured though that the service has stabilized already and the new room service opening are now setup. We certainly hope that will have the opportunity to welcome you back, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Not my first and not my last...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Everything was excellent. They have renovated since I was there last and it looks even better. The hotel is clean with great service and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and we appreciate your valued patronage. We are delighted to know that you are happy and satisfied with our service and offerings. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to your home here in Manila. Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing renovation am

Posted Oct 15, 2016
For the price charged it is a pathetic place to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad to share that the renovation at tower was completed already and what remains are some works at the public areas. We are pleased to share that the new cafe Myron's have start operations as well. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice close to big malls

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is under renuvation without informing me when i made my reservation Electricity went off at night until next day morning when i coplain i was upgraded then next day they wanted to charge me for 50k Php for smoking in the room I was not informed that the room is non smoking room... the problem was solved with nice well behave receptionist. It is my first time experience hotel didn't have smoking rooms while all rooms equipped with kitchen and smell of different cooks is in the corridor. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting and sharing a review about your most recent stay. We appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in makati location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Despite the construction going on, overall stay was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post and share a review about your most recent stay. We are glad that your stay was generally enjoyable despite the ongoing renovation in the property. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Good Central Location Close to Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: All good. Food is good , location is .... staff is ... rooms are ... and so on ....
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Eating, transportation, airport
Pleasant, as always. Very nice and helpful staff. bought an upgrade to the originally booked room though, as I misinterpreted the description on EXPEDIA. Just needed a bigger room. Was no problem. Pool was closed for renovation. Just that information was only at the VERY BOTTOM of the EXPEDIA booking page .... something that can be improved there. AS WE ACTUALLY WENT there for the nice pool area :). Anyways, ASCOTT is always a good choice !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review here in Expedia. Glad to know that it was a pleasant stay for you highlighting the good food, location, staff service and the rooms. We acknowledge your constructive feedback. Nonetheless pleasant to share that the ongoing pool renovation is nearing conclusion. We look forward to welcome you back on your future stay. Sincerely, The Management