Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reseda, CA

Homey and Friendly environment

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very accessible to where I needed to go.
Spacious living and bedroom but the shower's glass door panel needs to be changed from half to full so the water does not flood the bathroom when you take a shower. Love the breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ph

Good hotel location, old rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We have stayed for 2 nights. Cockroaches roam our room, hot shower not working, aircon in the bedroom was not able to cool the room. Sinigang we ordered from the cafe had an off taste that i only managed a spoon considering i was starving. The only thing good about our stay was its proximity with establishments in ortigas center.
4 out of 5
by Winnie Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nice and big suite room, very comfortable.
Cons: Faster housekeeping service.
Location: Close to the malls.nii
Nice, comfortable place to stay in around Ortigas area,Love the breakfast buffet...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elendig service og ikke verdt 4 stjerner

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er den dårligste service jeg har fått på noe hotell noen gang! Elendig service ved innsjekk, frekk og lite imøtekommende overordnet. I tillegg hadde jeg booket en Suite for 2 voksne og 1 barn hvor hotellet presenterte en Suite med kun 1 seng som forøvrig IKKE er den som vises på Hotels.com sine bilder men mindre. På tlf til resepsjonen kunne de sette inn en ekstra seng men da mot et tillegg. Ved innsjekk forventes depositum som er vanlig men PHP 5000 er I meste laget. Hotellet bærer ellers preg av å være slitt og "kjipt" på flere områder, poolen er slitt og vannet så ikke rent ut, frokosten var så som så og Suite'n stod ikke til forventningene. Grunnet elendig service fortjener ikke Astoria Plaza de 4 stjerner de smykker seg med og anbefales IKKE!
3 out of 5
by Neil

Would not go back

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service I hotel was not what I would call acceptable. Did not deliver on a couple of things requested. Restaurant was far to crowded at breakfast which was not very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Experienced!!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was a flood on our floor 9th, was scary.. Water pipe broke along elevator, large gushing water went to all rooms, other tenants & renters didn't knock our room, woke up at 6:30 am our living room was 2" water already.. Air conditioned was low location & scared of electric problem.. Two days going up & down stairs at emergency exit, due to shut elevators.. I don't think will stay there again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicely renovated apartment, good for families

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: the apartment was renovated and has made our stay more relaxing. the free shuttle service is also excellent
have stayed in this hotel previously and haven't been disappointed. got nicely renovated apartments on the 26th floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for almost two week and enjoyed my stay despite some minor plumbing problems. My biggest surprise is when I returned home. I received an email from the Hotel that, I still owe them another $100 dollars because, of an accounting error on their part. I suggest if you stay at this place to ask them for a for a full account, and a receipt that you are PAID IN FULL. otherwise, expect a bill from this hotel when your get home. suggest you Save all your receipts. I have never had a Hotel send me a bill after I returned home. I am very disappointed, and feel cheated by this hotel.other than that ,it is a great place to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Makati

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: everything, security, staff service, cleanliness of the hotel
Location: one ride away from the malls
Called to inquire if my gf can check in for me as I will be late. The guy on the phone at Astoria said no need for an authorization letter. When she got there she was required an authorization letter. When I called Astoria the manager said he is the only guy there and their policy is that an authorization is required. They denied having talked to me earlier that day. Room was not ready even though we checked in past 2 pm. When we got in, the two beds have blood stains in their sheets. For the two rooms there was only one towel. Worst, before checking out, we found a soiled brief in the closet.