Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport and restaurants. If theres something ive noticed was that people keeping their silence when it comes to minor entering hotel with old foreign national. I think its againts the law and besides our girls is not for sale. #idlenomore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

ok location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Many restaurants within walking distance. No bad getting a taxi from here either. Staff were all super.
Cons: Our room has real problems with hot water. Room outfit needs updating. Rather old and shabby.
Location: Nearby is a nice food garden with music some evenings. Good fresh Filipino food.
Needs a facelift. Good sized room. Only had hot water about half the time. Hotel staff were wonderful, however. Very responsive. Room service food was also good, and very good value. Better wifi than I've had in much more expensive hotels in Manila.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, big rooms, comfortable with no frills, staff are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location in Makati

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Friendly staff, tried their best to be helpful. How ever, shortage of staff in the evening caused delays in checking in. There was a long line of people with children waiting to be served and one person to deal with all of that mess. I called from my room to inquire about something but no one answered the phone as one person behind the counter can only take so much! I suggest having two staffs in reception in the evening also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Makati

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It's nicely located around shops. The hotel is reasonable for the price. It is a little dated and need updating. It is fit for purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of excellence

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, except for the horrible pillows
Cons: The front desk staff needs to be retrained. The 2 broken elevators need to be fixed
Hotel was filled to capacity, but only 1 of the 3 elevators was working. Upon checking out, I told the staff 3 times, 20 minutes in advance to come check my room as I was in a hurry to get to the airport, but no one came, then when I turned in my key at the front desk to get in the taxi that was waiting for me, they tried to stop me, stating that no one had yet checked my room. Very poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, a lot of restaurants around

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: need improvement: staff - too slow, not so approachable, not even smiling toilet - stains
Location: nice location! restaurants, supermarket, bar
The staff gave me an old room. 1604. Wasn't that nice and there was a window like on the ceiling and what was that for? It was frightening coz there might be someone watching from it., staff was not that nice, too slow doing their job,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NOT AS NICE AS IT USE TO BE. HOPE IT WILL IMPROVE.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is wonderful. Better than before i use to have..
Cons: To rectify any defects immediately ASAP. Example when 1 lift is out of service, they should rectify right away. Not untill all 3 lift is down.
Location: Good as usual. No complained.
Whenever i visited Manila. Berjaya has always been my choice for stay for the past 5 years till my last stay there on 5th Dec 2016. After checking-in and collected my Room card, i waited quite long for the elevator. I realise out of 3 guest lift, only 2 are working. After entering my room, i realise the room is not as cozy as before and is not clean as it use to be. On that same day i intend to call the front desk for assistance and realise that the telephone in the room isn't working. There are 2 telephone in the room (side-table and bathroom). Both are not working. Thus i need to go all the way to Lift lobby to make a call to the front desk. In the evening 2 elevator is out of service and only operate with 1. Next day about 8am i intend to check out. While at Lift lobby waiting for the elevator for quite sometimes, to my shock all 3 elevator is out of service.. Called front desk and they istruct me to use the Service Lift down. I went over to the service lift (There's only 1 lift) and have to wait very long.. I only arrive at ground level at 8.15am. Upon checking out i need to wait more than 10 minute for them to clear my room and by that time is already 8.25am. I book my grab taxi at 8.10am lost his patient and cancel my booking. Only manage to get other taxi at 8.40am due to bad traffic conditon. As a result i nearly missed my flight at the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

slightly run down, with some semi-refinished rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: the location worked well and the staff was nice enough
Cons: The carpets definitely can use updates in all rooms. The rooms on the 21st floor need updating and increased water pressure. Also roach pest control.
Location: plenty of malls and karaoke and shopping, eating and drinking.
I had 2 separate stays in a span of a week here. The first 1 night stay went fairly well with a free "upgraded" deluxe room (even though I booked the deluxe room to start with). The room was decent and clean with a lovely refinished bathroom. Check out was easy as well and the hotel was nice enough to hold some of our bags there until we returned for our next stay. The second stay was not as lovely. We checked in during the late afternoon/early evening after the checkin times began. We still had to wait about 25 minutes before we received 1 key to our free "upgraded deluxe" room. This room was definitely a downgrade from the first room and they even had less amenities(didn't have all the toiletries of the first night). The room was old and worn with a very leaky air conditioning unit, old/stained carpets and furniture, and a crappy washroom with very poor water pressure for the shower. There was also a roach roaming around. We requested for an extra towel both nights to soak up all the air conditioning run off but they never brought one up the for our second night. Very disappointed with the second stay. All the carpets definitely can use updates in all rooms. Also the elevators are VERY slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel itself is accommodating but some of their staffs were not.