Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Bee careful, bunch of thieves!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
They charged me 24h before check in for first night in case I don't show up. When I called for room service and asked for cappuccino instead of coffee which is included in breakfast and is only 20 pesos difference in price, they charged me for full price off cappuccino 120 pesos. I had to call them 10 times to get my room cleaned. When I checked out they charged me 50 $ for stained towel and bad sheet, because they have to special wash it like it costs 50$ for little bit of hot water. Just bunch of thieves!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shampoo your carpets, clean your air conditioners.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant. Good location.
Cons: Shampoo the rooms, Clean the air conditioners. Spray for bugs. Needs routine maintenance scheduled and checked by management.
Location: Entertainment district, restaurants.
Carpets were so dirty and gross, the bottoms of my bare feet were black. Aircon filter was very clogged and dirty. Ants all over. No hot water. The staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failing

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location to entertainment
Cons: everything needs improving, elevators work ok though
Location: night life/entertainment
I got checked into room, my t.v wouldn't turn on, safe didn't work, bathroom sink super slow drain, ants on counters/walls. I told lobby staff, they sent guy up to fix tv/safe, he couldn't fix the tv. he couldn't fix the safe, and the bathroom drain he passed on-- they checked me into another room and it was ''ok'' things worked. Still, no quality control if you have that many issues in one room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shampoo room carpets, clean air con filters.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A maintenance schedule to shampoo, clean filters and spray for bugs. Make the managers physically check the rooms rather than relying on housekeepers.
Location: Entertainment district, night life, restaurants.
Room had no hot water, had to call down to get it fixed. Air con filter was so filthy that the motor was working too hard and kept tripping off and shutting down. Had to call down to get it fixed but they didn't clean the filter, they just "reset" the breaker. The carpets in the rooms are always so extremely dirty that walking barefoot will turn the bottom of your feet black, disgusting. Woke up the next morning and there were ants all over the bathroom toilet, tub and sink and also the mini-bar counter top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baguio City

Consistent

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Give tried a few other hotels in the same "class" but continue to return here. The staff is "over the top" accommodating, rooms are comfortable and clean. The premises is centrally located for my needs. Thank you for your consistency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The carpets are filthy.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location; Nearby restaurants.
Cons: A maintenance program where managers inspect rooms instead of relying on housekeeping to report issues. Shampoo carpet,clean aircon filters,bug spray.
Location: Decent restaurants and nightlife.
My room was large with two double beds. The sheets were clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Unfortunately the hot water didn't work so I had to call and they sent a maintenance man to fix it. It was fine after that. The air-con was so filthy and the filter so clogged that it was working too hard and kept tripping a breaker and shutting off. Once again I called and they sent another maintenance guy to fix it. He told me he "reset it." I asked him to clean the filter but he said he didn't have the correct equipment. The TV picture quality was poor with various amounts of snow on the different channels. The next morning when I woke up there were ants everywhere in the bathroom, all over the sink and toilet, also on the mini bar counter top. The carpet was so filthy that the bottom of my feet were black from walking barefoot in the room. Really disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: When there is a big problem with the room, move the guest to another room and fix the problem on your own time, not on the guests time. Buy a wet vac.
Location: ok location
I checked into room, seemed ok. Left and came back 3 hrs later and water is raining from air conditioner and 5ft x10ft soaked carpet with mildew/mold smell. I put a 8 inch high big salad bowl to catch the water and it filled it in no time. I called down to change room, and lady at desk said she would look into it. She did nothing. 45 mins later and 2 unanswered phone calls to lobby later, i went to lobby to enquire about situation. She said engineering will try to fix it. From 1230am-0150am engineering finally fixed the air con, but left the soaked carpet, and never vacuumed up water. For 3DAYS this huge wet carpet area in the entry way was big pain, and smell and humidity bad. I got sick. This hotel is known for ants in all the rooms, so expect it. Doorman (Tan?) demanded ID from 2 of my guests at 630pm when entering hotel with me. I have stayed at this hotel about 12 times, and never had that happen. If i hadn't prepaid for entire 3 day stay, i would have checked out immediately after the water damage, and nonchalant attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff is helpful, efficient and nice. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Makati Best Western

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: lots of bars and restaurants in red-light district, not an appropriate area for vacationing families.
This is a decent hotel to stay if you intend on visiting the red-light district of Makati. The staff here are great, even one cleaning lady gave me travel advice while cleaning the room. I booked a Deluxe Room for 4 days, the carpet could use a cleaning but everything about the room was good. I decided to book an additional 2 days after and got moved to a different room slightly larger. The a/c wasn't working so they gave me an upgrade to the Junior Suite which was much nicer. I'd recommend this hotel for someone that intends on being in this kind of neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent service. The staff did a great job in answering any questions I had.