Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel by the Park

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It's by the Big Park, walking distance to shopping, eateries and the two museums.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the public transportation and the Metro. Tourist area and restaurants to choose from.
Guard helped me instantly as soon as the taxi dropped me off. front desk helped my got my room on time. What I expected when I enter my room, sweet smelling cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap dirty hotel close to embassy and St. Lukes

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The outer exteriors and corridor of the motel was very clean. Inside our room was very dirty. The room had a mildewy smell. I think the smell came from the extremely dirty carpets. It gave you an uneasy feeling and we always wore sandals on the carpet. This shower walls had mildew on them. We got free breakfast with our stay. The service in the restaurant was very poor. We had to repeatedly ask for things like our drinks, and the additional food that we ordered. Every meal we ate the food temperature was either Luke warm or cold never hot! I would give this motel a very poor rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly
Location: It is in a good location
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Everything they claim on the website is true. Clean towels and washrags, as well as a clean bathroom and living area. The staff was friendly and polite. It is in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅慣れた人向け

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: 値段。あまりフレンドリーではなく、そっとしてくれる(笑
エルミタにある簡素なホテルだが部屋はシンプルで小奇麗。wifiは部屋によって感度が違う。近くにファストフードやコンビニはあるが日本人向けレストランは少ない。無理してここに泊まらず、同価格帯のマラテ界隈のホテルに泊まったほうがベターかな。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

clean, centrally located

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Casa Bocobo is a great value for money. It's not luxurious, but the staff are friendly, helpful, and honest. I stayed in a superior double, room 257. The room was clean and nicely laid out. Lots of cable channels and a new-looking wall A/C unit. Water heating wasn't great, but not bad. The breakfast was very edible but nothing to write home about. Small portions, too, but they'll refill your coffee for free. Seems like many guests are Asians and particularly Filipino visiting Manila. Note: on my first night they 'upgraded' me to a larger room that had a much older A/C and a not-so-hot water heater, so consistency room-to-room might be an issue. Location-wise, it's right near Kalaw Avenue. You're walking distance from Rizal Park and Intramuros, which is great. It is a short walk from the United Nations Ave LRT stop, so you can get around very easily. By rail, it takes maybe 25-30 minutes to get to Makati during the day, 25-30 minutes to Cubao, and just 15 minutes to Binondo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Good Location, Good Value

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, affordable. Very pleasant and accomodating staff. I was impressed that all employees seemed happy! No forced smiles.
Cons: Could have used an extra light above, or on, the desk, but just as a 'nice to have'. Otherwise, lighting perfectly adequate.
Location: Across Rizal Park from Intramuros, the original Spanish colonial fortified city. (Yes, I know it was flattened in WW2 and rebuilt.)
Stayed one week, enjoyed it and would do it again. Walking distance to Intramuros, Rizal Park, museums, etc. For more distant attractions, cabs are readily available and the doorman/porter can hail them if you're timid. I expected it might be noisier because of echos from solid walls & floors in rooms and halls (no carpet), but it was not. Guests were considerate of each other and not loud. Only recall one motorcycle outside loud enough to hear in second-floor room. Solid building. Plenty of hot water. Western-style toilet, if you were wondering. Shower stall. Good water pressure. Complimentary soap and shampoo. Usual (for Manila) hodge-podge mix of businesses and characters along the street. Never felt unsafe. If you need to be reassured by familiar US franchise names, there are some around the corner. (And all over the Philippines.) No elevator. If walking up a flight of stairs is an issue, perhaps seek different hotel. No ice machine or soda machines in the hall as in US places, but just ask any of the staff and they'll do their best to get what you need. It is not a tourist trap, so do not expect brochures, maps and flyers in the lobby for planning your vacation. Do your travel homework beforehand. Breakfast included in cafe adjacent to lobby. Simple, limited fare ranging from American 'standards' (toast, eggs, etc) to the slightly different (steamed fish). Nothing edibly outrageous. Service was attentive, very pleasant and accompanied by smiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hotel good, surrounding bit less

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself is in good condition, proper shower. Good breakfast. Close to sightseeing area. Lots of homeless people in the area, so bad smell on the streets and heavy traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

convinient hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Staff are very nice and very helpful. Hotel is clean. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff !!! The asset of this hotel is its sf

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: plumbing in 104. the shower door, too
I stayed for 25 days. There were no days that the staff were solicitous to give help in other words: they were there without being asked for help. BOCOBO, THANK YOU.