Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff, clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I'm a regular. ..Says alot.close to the American Embassy. once again starting with the receptionists to housekeeping, fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend indiana

Comfortable, and pretty safe

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay for the price. One of the repair staff made my fience a little uncomfortable. He kept starring at her while he was repairing a door stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Walking distance to St Luke's for medical. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Close to Robinson Mall.
3 night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always someone there if needed. Had included free breakfast buffet every day and it was good. Ate at the restaurant for evening meal once and it was pretty decent. Enjoyed sitting out front in the smoking area and always a doorman there so felt very safe. Nothing to complain about during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: None. The room I booked already had a tenant in it. Showering happily. I hate their booking system.
Cons: They made me pay 3690php for marker ink on blanket which can be washed off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to eveything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We had been coming back again and again in this hotel because the crew are good and have really nice personality. Also, its close to all the places we got o such as Robinson Mall, Park and etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good location.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Accessible to a lot of places. Walking distance to a lot of businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very affordable rates. The staff are very friendly. Been staying at this hotel whenever I'm at Manila. Nearest mall is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naga Philippines

Worth the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel is accessible to tourist destinations within the vicinity. Feels safe & comfortable going to & fro with less street by standers. Restaurants, coffe shops, & 24/7 convenient stores you can find around. Most of all, the hotel price is worth it, more than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good price.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
At about 40 USD/night it is what you expect in Manila. Clean, comfortable rooms and access to embassy and St. Luke's, CFO all close. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The staff makes all the difference

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The awesome friendly staff, good central location to many of Manila's attractions.
Cons: There are a few maintenance items that could be improved, chrome cover plate in tub hanging off. Minor items like that.
Location: Walking distance to Rizal Park (amazing. 160 acres I think), Ocean Park Aquarium, Intramuros and a 50 peso (+/-$1.25) cab ride to Robinson Mall
I've stayed at this hotel on 2 different trips and was very happy with the choice both times. There have been a few changes from my last stay 2 years ago. The free breakfast used to be made to order and had a veggie omelette I was looking forward to. It's now a buffet style breakfast that I wasn't as happy with at first but the wide variety of items (some may seem odd to western visitors) and the friendly staff won me over. I upgraded to an executive room this time in order to have a microwave in the room which is a big help if your working with a budget or just want to chill in your room. All of the rooms I've stayed in (5 different ones) have had refrigerators. Manila is a bustling 24 hour city with lots of traffic and honking horns is how drivers communicate with each other. In other words be prepared for traffic noise all through the night. It doesn't really bother me but you can request a room away from the road if needed. Days where we made multiple trips in and out of the room had me occasionally wishing for an elevator but not a major issue for me.