Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Down a long driveway

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Reasonable amount of restaurants nearby
Room ok for price hotel staff not helpful in obtaining taxi which is a problem when you have lots of luggage and the hotel is some distance from the road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could easily be a great hotel,, but it's not.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
In a nutshell. The hotel has great wasted potential. The place with minimal effort could be a real winner,,, instead it's just another Manila disappointment. Rooms are very spacious. Good location. BUT apparently putting the extra effort to make a nice building into a comfortable hotel is too much too much to ask. 1) while large, the rooms are utterly stark (no decor of any kind). The tile floors with bare walls in cause echoing in your room. 2) bare walls and tile floors give you the feeling of a "cell" not a room, and the SINGLE DIM florescent light in each room puts out a green cast that after five days truly made me feel like I was in a movie mental hospital. 3) Door in first room (made them change me), had no working lock on the back "balcony" door,, so anyone could easily get in from the neighbors roof (only feet away). 4) They claim "cable TV".. but even once fixed (it was out for 3 days) there were only 2-3 English channels. Yes, I realize that I"m in PH,,, but they need to realize that most of their patrons are not PH.. so don't advertise cable tv when it's clearly the cable basic plan for locals. 5) A single paper thin sheet provided on the bed. 6) it has a "kitchen"... this could be a HUGE bonus for the place,,, but instead of providing plates, utinciles, a counter burner, a microwave or anything at all.. There is nothing,,, so why even have a kitchen that is nothing but a sink and counter with bare cupboard? What is the point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel staff very accommodating room sufficient

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Room clean staff very accommodating breakfast ea day off street parking good security cable TV rate at four stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

30% I could rate it

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old place and not worth the money I paid at all. It's not a hotel indeed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Romy from Bacolod

I was so disappointed selecting this hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed selecting this Hotel. First of all I arrived at around 11PM 7th of July 2016. When i ask the reception regarding my booking she said they coundn't found my name but infact, I was booked and paid on 17th June 2016. Unlike with the other hotels i stay with, i just mention my name and directly they will assist me to my room. After a long discussion with the reception, finally they got my name haii. As i stay inside the room, i am unhappy because i request a two beds 1 for my son and the other is for us. But they gave us a 1 queen bed size. If i didn't us for a bath tower they didn't gave. Also the blancket they gave is like a curtain type hahaha i was really dis appointed but no choice because i already paid. But in my overall rate, I will not going to stay in this hotel once again and i will not recommend this hotel anyone of my friends. But i recommend that they should improve all the facilities in the hotels since they have a facilities management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel because it advertised it had wifi in the room. It would have if the wifi signal reached my room. It did not. Also, my cell phone signal was not good there so I couldn't even use the Internet on my phone. The room was ok...nothing special, but not bad. Hotel was near the Manila zoo, but seemed like a sketchy street that was not very well-lit.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Ontario, Canada

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, but hotel doesn't help out when you need to make a change in reservation close to your stay. They charged me for one night even though my flight came in a day later, so I moved to another hotel and business was lost to the hotel. Very nice staff very friendly.