Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Down a long driveway

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Reasonable amount of restaurants nearby
Room ok for price hotel staff not helpful in obtaining taxi which is a problem when you have lots of luggage and the hotel is some distance from the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good for the price, staff helpful. This hotel has been decorated with a lot of character but in need of upgrading like painting, improve the AC. And who'd be much better if who'd have a refrigerator and safe in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Malate Slums!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything needs improvement!
Location: Location is good near Rizal Boulevard and Intramerous.
A very bad experience for my first few nights in Manila. Malate is a poor choice, even for the budget minded, Yes it is the Red Light District with sex bars, postitutes, beggars, including very young children. Casa Nicarosa is right in the middle of this and not a great place to walk at any time of the day. The outside of the building to be in ruins - rooms are a bit of an improvement. I found the restaurants nearby to be just as dirty and spent most of my time in the nearby Robinson's Mall. A safe bet for restaurants, shopping and currency exchange. Price was not that cheap for the condition of this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice n quiet hotel in central location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
However for the charged rate, a fridge in the rooms n a coffee shop would enhance quality a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from land below the wind

Mediocre stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We stay there for 3 nights.. The stay was i would in line with mediocre .. The place quite difficult to find .. We got 2 cab driver who is confuse with the street name of Madre Ignacia.. They supply free drinking water however i was wondering if they got a mineral water refill or just some cook pipe water because there is some unpleasant smell in those water ... The staffs were fine .. Their tried their minimal best to help u like getting a cab by just a sly look out from the hotel gate .. Which for sure cant get us any in the state of the paralyze town of manila due to the papal visit .. Wifi is ok... Otherwise, its fit for what we paid of ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and did not reflect the ad

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: There is nothing about this hotel that I found acceptable. I was gone within hours and found another hotel.
Cons: Place accurate photos on your advertisements, upgrade the rooms and fix the plumbing.
Location: Hotel was off street and hard to find. It was on Mabini street which I discovered is the core of the prostitute area here. Homeless abound on the st.
This hotel is not what it represents itself to be online in the ads. I reserved the upgraded "Suite" and what I got was nothing like the pictures in the ad. The furniture was at least 20 years old and the rooms were mostly barren with tile floors. The bathroom was little more than a closet. The in line heater for the shower leaked like crazy and did not heat the water. The mattress was cheap and rock hard. The only top cover was a sheet with black shoe prints on it. The bottom sheet had fluid stains on it that I can only imagine what they might have been. The staff was rarely present and the front desk was normally locked up even during day time hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not As Pictured

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: spiral staircase
Cons: Being honest with pictures!!!! They're fake!
Location: Mall Of Asia, Manila Ocean Park, Star City Amusement Park, White Knight Intramuros Segway Tours
Hotel has nice spiral staircase as pictured... I give you that! However, I read the reviews about the pictures not being real, so I thought that by choosing the upgraded room I would be fine.... wrong! Pictures definitely do not match the room you get! NO coffee shop/café, and NO laundry facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art & Elvie from San Francisco, Ca., U.S.A.

Quiet, hidden and interesting decor ---

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: They took care of our special needs w/o question.
Cons: No
Location: See above
Very accomodating; friendly ownership and staff; close to good restaurants and malls.
1 out of 5
by JJM from MS U.S.A

old towels full bed instead of queen, dusty curtai

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: only the staff
Cons: change old towels, and curtains, whatever the description in your room make sure its true, I mean if you said queen size bed don't give full size bed
Location: I don't like the location at all look like a hunted house, and hard to find this hotel dark in the lobby and no air condition.
disappointing, not affordable, hard to go upstairs no elevator, old towels, dusty curtains. when you book online its different when you get to the hotel not true at all. Anyway the staff was friendly, but in short I don't like the hotel at all,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perlin Delatado

The price is right!

Posted May 13, 2014
The guard is nice to let us in even late at night.