Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
It is not my first experience with this hotel The place is nice , clean, nice food and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by ALLAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Renovate the hotel
This hotel lost it's glory. I used to stay here to attend meetings and conferences but to my disappointment the hotel is in terrible mess. The location is great, just across is Harrison Plaza and SM Department store. It's also close to the US Embassy and other tourist spots but the surrounding is a concern especially for tourist as there are a lot of street children begging for money, food and water. Long lines at hotel check-in which took more than 30 minutes as staff tries desperately to get an available room at 4:00 pm which is past the 3:00 pm check-in hour. Tired guest were frustrated and have to wait. Rooms are in state of disrepair. Faucets leaking and stained bath tub. The hotel lobby is always crowded as public can easily come and go. Breakfast is actually not bad but mostly caters to Asian clients. I prefer to eat lunch or dinner at Harrison Plaza where you have lots of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Run Down Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Price and close to where you want to be in Manila such as US embassy, Mall of Asia, Japan Embassy and airport.
Cons: Customer service at check-in and renovate the hotel.
This hotel lost it's glory despite being in the heart of Manila. I used to stay in this hotel during the 90's until 2005 but now it's dilapidated. Since it's owned by a Chinese, most of the guest are from China. It's always crowded. Check-in will take you minimum of 20 minutes. The rooms needs to be fully renovated; leaky faucets, stained bath tubs, etc. Since most hotels around the world offer free use of computers at their lobby - this hotel will charge you 150.00 for an hour use of computer. Wi-fi is spotty at most times. There is no wi-fi if you're in the pool area! Breakfast is not so impressive since it carries mainly Asian foods. If you like to do shopping, Harrison Plaza is just across the hotel where you can have lots of choices to eat and buy cheap fake stuff such as designer bags, shoes and shirts. You can also go to SM Department Store where you can buy authentic local goods but it's pricey. Do not dare walk at the vicinity of the hotel at night as there are a lot of street children and beggars asking for money, food or water.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Four-star or five-star

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Is rated as a 4-star hotel but is truly a five-star hotel the place is beautiful immaculate with great food and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: food buffet
good pleasant kkkkkkkkkkkskskslakamsmzkskskslalakakaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel nothing luxurious

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room is alright requiring a lot of refurbishment i.e. Socket fittings needs securing, exposed electrical wiring which are unsightly. Needs new fridge, chip tiles, toilet seats need modernising. Freestanding ashtrays outside rooms very unsightly as not emptied and should not be allowed for smoking. Staff service as usual excellent always ready to help Unfortunately the restaurant couldn't cope with overflow of guests. Breakfast and lunch was chaos, shortage of basics such as cutleries, plates and bowl. Bit of a wait to refill food and drinks. Tables were not prepared on time. Mainly run out of food provisions. Okay experience met our basic needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Authentic downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I really liked how you step out of the hotel and you are immediately in the local scene. For rich and for poor... I loved it. The Harrison mall puts up right on the front lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The attentiveness of staff and quick service and close to the aiporty.
Cons: The facilities in toilet/bathroom need updating like towels, faucets and wash basins but overall just ok.
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby about 20 meters away but not as good as Mall of Asia.
Upon checked in our paperwork was all ready and the only task was for me to sign the documents and gave my deposit. Immediately we were given our card keys. It took only 5 minutes in total. What a super fast service! Very impressive.
4 out of 5
by virginia

My home away from home.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I like Century Hotel in many ways.I feel at home. The lobby is amazing.The server at the buffet are nice but not all of them.I feel comfortable in my room. The bathroom is not that clean maybe because the Hotel aged already that's why there's insects around.Overall I enjoyed my stay.