Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Truly a wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Best part was the room and the bathroom. We plan to design our room just like the one in the hotel, including the bed and pillows.
Cons: We were given warm house water when we requested for one during our second day.
Location: The location is perfect for exploring good food in Tomas Morato and around Quezon City!
The processing of our reservation was really fast. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and reliable. The room was superb! Space was used in a very efficient manner (especially the bathrooms). Style, comfort and use was highlighted in the rooms. The hotel is a bit pricey to stay in frequently but we promise to stay here during special occasions like our anniversary at least once a year. We didn't try the hotel food as its location is near to a lot of good and established restaurants in Quezon City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay in Quezon City!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff at this hotel are the best! The location is very convenient: close to restaurants, transportation (Uber always around), church, banks, etc.
Cons: None really, but keep up the excellent work!
Location: It is close to T. Morato Ave, famous for excellent restaurants. Lots of shopping just a short Uber ride away.
We stayed at Cocoon for 13 nights. Our check-in was smooth, with staff solicitous about our needs. By the second day the staff knew and addressed us by name, greeting us at breakfast, when we came down to the lobby and when we returned from our daily jaunts. The deck breakfasts were wonderful, with at least seven different made-to-order Filipino breakfast plates to choose from aside from the continental breakfast buffet. My husband always had soup from the buffet and he remarked that not once was the choice of soup repeated during our stay. We had a comfortable and spacious room, with a large 4-piece en suite bath. We had need of a printer a couple of times and the print jobs were done promptly, without any fuss at all. Since we were leaving early on the day of our departure, they offered to pack us each a breakfast, which they had ready for us at 4:30 am so that we would not be late for our 5 am pick-up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: e-mail address doesn't work, not all items are well cleaned (e.g. cups), food - not good, iron - burned, shower - no hand held (telephone) shower
Location: nothing interesting
Convenient location but not a 4 star hotel. Staff - friendly and helpful. Food (room service) - needs a lot of improvement. Service - inconsistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Need to add smoking rooms.
Location: Mediocre location.
I was disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were very dark. Lighting very poor in the rooms. It was also difficult to get the rooms even close to as cool as I like it. Air conditioning very marginal. They "nickle and dime" you for everything. When I checked out they tried to tell me there was a stain on my sheet and I would have to pay for it. I challenged them on this and they relented. Left a very bad taste in my mouth!! I have stayed in thousands of hotels over the years and that is a first. My CPAP mask can leave a moisture mark on the sheets, but I'm sure it would come out in the wash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very accessible to family and restaurants and malls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: 落ち着けてよい。
Cons: 朝食が時間かかる。
Location: 仕事場に近いのでよかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zurich

Hotel ist sauber über all Fussgänger Restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Personal ist hilfsbereit,sehr freundlich.gute blick,essen ist sehr gut,schöne Lobby,gute service
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed. We soecially liked the breakfast and the big room we had. Room 501 was a 'disappoinment'!! I booked in advance to make sure i get great accomodation.but we were given the last room they said. #1 water is luke warm in the shower..or on the colder side. Wifi didnt work. There is NO wifi until they provided this portable one that has time limit. The airconditioning was leaking..water dripped on the floor. Low water pressure so you cant flush the toilet. We cant tranfer room because there's no available room. I gave good review the first time we stayed because the room we had on Jan 15-17 was good, please read. But for Jan 27 and 28 , we decided not worth going back. The breakfast was great though..staff ..good. Facilities ???? Disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel, Great place!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We like the hotel, the staff, the maintenance must be consistent like leaks on the sink, we would like to have hot water in the shower snd not luke warm. We will be bsck on jan 27 until 29 and we will definitely write more feedback after that stay.