Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas nv.

The Copacabana is the Best

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The people mostly, but it is also a very good value for your money, we like the apartment type of stay with the kitchen and all, Also the food is good
Cons: The elevator is a little scary, LOL at times. Not sure maybe it is time to replace it, it seems like it is getting old and out dated.
Location: The Mall of Asia what a place, you can get anything you need there, and is only a short cab ride away. and you could go for days and not see it all.
WE always seem to have a nice time when we stay at the Copacabana Apartment Hotel, this last time my fiance stayed for a couple days without me, however she was treated very well by your staff, i felt like she was safe their without me, because of your security people always look out for use when we stay their. I will make another trip out next year with her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with my stay here

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Sorry but I would never go back to this hotel no free wifi had to pay a lot to get a average wifi and tv was so bad we could not see picture to much static. Very noisy early in the morning when we tried to sleep in, after a big day of traveling. I would never recommend staying at this hotel to anyone and I'm not the type of person to complain but I'm very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fix the pool

Posted May 31, 2017
The pool needed to be fixed and cleaned the chemicals they put in the pool we're so strong it made me sick they nickel-and-dime you for everything and the kitchen that I had in my room only had the sink a little refrigerator and a microwave when I booked the room I thought it would have a full kitchen with stove Etc but it didn't the wood flooring strips We're coming loose in the rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nickel and dimed to death

Posted May 24, 2017
Upon entry to the hotel staff is very friendly the pool needed to be cleaned the staff at the pool or very friendly the cleaning staff was very friendly but overall value for the money I have seen better if the internet was included in your bill free and continental breakfast at least part of the experience it would improve the facility two at least a four and a half two four and three quarter star if asked if I would return to this hotel I would say if they included the continental breakfast and the internet yes would be a decent value but paying the extra for those things makes it cheaper to search for other hotels better just as plush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Furnishings, pool, location
The hotel is nicely appointed, and located in a great area! Minutes walk to Manila zoo, Roxas beach walk, Star City, MOA etc. The pool is clean and well landscaped, the staff are very helpful. I will stay at the Copacabana again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA.

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport and the shopping mall
Cons: Perhaps consider putting a hair dryer in the rooms? Room 1105 didn't have one when I needed to dry my hair.
Location: In close proximity to the airport and the shopping mall
All the staffs ( from the guard, door man, bellboy, reception and house keeping team) have been very accommodating and helpful during my stay. The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and shopping mall. The only inconvenience at the time of my stay was the elevator. The time it takes to travel up and down was excruciatingly slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca / Zambales, Philippines

Location is nice, close to US veteran clinic

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A/C too noisy and cable tv reception is very poor. Parking too tight and hard to maneuver. There's construction going on so it was too noisy, no free wifi and rate too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean as ever

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Close to MOA and airports. Have standby taxi/shuttle on a flat rate fare. Clean and quite, and staffs are nice and honest.
Cons: Airconditioner that can cover the whole area for the suite rooms. The existing one is only good for the bedroom not in kitchen and seating area.
They're changing the other elevator so only one is working but not a big problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2017
A little bit expensive for this type of hotel. Elevator is only up to 10th flr., my room was on the 11th. I have to take the stairs to get to my floor, inconvenient if you have luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It's always about the people. They were very helpful especially with my Dad,his 91 years old.
Cons: Install a/c units in living areas, not just in bedrooms.
Location: Mall Of Asia
It was a very good stay. Close to all amenities. This is my second stay in a week the only negative about my stay was noise traffic.