Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Hotel by the bay.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
An enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Diamond. The Premier room had a beautiful view of Manila Bay. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was professional and polite. I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

HOTEL ROOMS

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: The rooms looks old and deteriorated.
Location: location is fine but traffic is bad...
I stayed in this hotel in mid 90's and the room looks deteriorated already and never been upgraded. And I felt discriminated with their dress code that is required in some areas of the hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice and clean hotel in a not so nice area

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The biggest problem was the kids. The hotel always wants to charge us in addition for the kids even we told them at booking time that we have a few. Kids should never be an issue. Obviously the hotel wants to keep them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to NAIA airport

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a good experience with this hotel. Super clean and elegant. Staffs are very courteous and very neat looking... I love their uniforms! Will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room, beautiful view

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everythung
Location: Malls, clubs, plenty to do.
I always enjoy this wonderful bayfront hotel. The Staff is amazing, especially concierge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Average 4 star hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Worn dated decor, needs remodel. I felt cheated for the price. The hotel is a busy convention hotel. The breakfast buffet is an obstacle course with steps and other guests. The staff seemed unhappy. I was hoping for a wow 5 star looking and feeling hotel, but got much less. The lobby is beautiful, the pool need refreshing too. Don't expect much for VIP upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: This hotel is very close to Ocean Park and fairly close to Mall of Asia . The US Embassy is just one block away .
I was most impressed with the drivers of the Hotel car . They are outstanding and committed to the safety of the guests . One driver (Omar) even accompanied me inside the mall to help me find what I needed to buy at a time when I was pressed for time . My only negative comment would be about room service . At times it was hard to get someone to come back for a tray and trolley removal . Overall I was pleased with my stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, I would totally go back!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Friendly efficient staff catered to our every need. We were thoroughly spoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent Hotel, Good Location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff definitely the best, good facilities, excellent location.
Location: Located overlooking Manila bay, short trip to parks, shopping and transport links.
Stayed here before, on this occasion was even more impressed by staff and facilities would not stay any where else in Manila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas, USA

My new go to hotel in Manila!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
-Great security which I appreciate as a retired US Air Force Colonel & world traveler -Incrediable views from luxurious & spacious rooms -Awesome pool, jacuzzi & poolside staff...grab a beer & fries...there great -Breakfast buffet was over the top...give yourself an hour plus to enjoy -My new stop in and out of Manila for my semiannual scuba trips