Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and accessible

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Its so very excellent and the staff every one is so very nice and kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freindly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great top hotel for cheap package ...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Time Plaza Square

Posted Jan 27, 2017
My whole experience was great - Great Staff, Clean Room, the Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stunning Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The ambiance on the Lobby, Location.
Cons: Not that I know off.
Location: Close to shops and airport.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel Lobby is very inviting and relaxing. Our room is exellent feels like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Very kept up hotel with highly trained staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The level that the staff is trained too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the US embassy, Ocean manila park, Star city and mall of Asia (MOA), Robinsons is within walking distance.
I had a overall excellent experience at diamond hotel. Its definitely pricey for being in the Philippines but, You get what you pay for. Security is the highest I have ever seen at any hotel in the Philippines IE: you have to walk through a metal detector to get in and they sweep underneath your vehicle with mirrors and inspect trunks before driving up to the front door. I highly recommend for professional use but for me it was a bit classy, I felt underdressed majority of the time lol. Oh and breakfast is class 1 (insert OK hand sign).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the variety of the buffet
Location: manila ocean park, moa, robinsons mall, roxas blvd
Stayed for four nights and we experienced awesome service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Incompetent staff who don't care about their guest

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and clean.
Cons: New staff with better training on customer service. Free amenities like water and soda.
Location: Close to embassy and st Luke's.
I booked this for my fiancé and I called them on the phone and asked it I could pay the deposit on my card and they said they would have to mail a form to me and wait 6 weeks to process it through my bank cause they need to verify funds. That is just ridiculous. I also booked the reservation that included breakfast and the hotel said they don't offer free breakfast and she had to pay for herself and 2 kids to eat breakfast. apparently they don't care if you ever return of not. We will probably never return to this hotel. Also the hotel charges a fee like that covers extras like bottled water, soda and chips, local phone calls,etc (like resort or convenience fees) but the hotel then charges you again if you drink water or make a call. They even charge for phone calls to the front desk from inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Will be back. Excellent place to stay (our fourth time)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio, United States of America

High Class and Extremely Safe Place to Stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and can't think of anything that I didn't like about it.
Cons: The pizza could have been better.
Location: The hotel is near the beach and the US Embassy. Also we were only a 10 minute drive away from the Mall of Asia.
Everyone was very polite and respectful, always with a smile. This hotel seems more business oriented due to many dressed up guests and many conference rooms. They have a nice pool to sit, relax and swim. Along with any beverage of your choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

They make an effort

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Add the following to buffet selection: Fresh coconut in a shell, balsamic vinaigrette, more local fruit, gluten-free bread, two sorbet flavors
Pros: 1) Room upgrade with Expedia Gold membership. 2) Heater set up in the room per my request. 3) Best Ambiance around for dining. 4) Responsive General Manager. 5) Warm, courteous and attentive staff. 6) Discount at Buffet upon request for vegetarians. 7) Comfortable bed. 8) Beautiful bathroom with bathtub. 9) Breakfast buffet includes custom requests (they made me a nice vegetarian curry). Cons: 1) Carpet stains and dirt at edges. 2) Ignorance around gluten allergies (most of the staff here don't understand that gluten is not an ingredient and assure me that bread made with all purpose flour is "gluten free." 3) Standard buffet is weak on labeling and choices for special diets.