Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Average 4 star hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Worn dated decor, needs remodel. I felt cheated for the price. The hotel is a busy convention hotel. The breakfast buffet is an obstacle course with steps and other guests. The staff seemed unhappy. I was hoping for a wow 5 star looking and feeling hotel, but got much less. The lobby is beautiful, the pool need refreshing too. Don't expect much for VIP upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: This hotel is very close to Ocean Park and fairly close to Mall of Asia . The US Embassy is just one block away .
I was most impressed with the drivers of the Hotel car . They are outstanding and committed to the safety of the guests . One driver (Omar) even accompanied me inside the mall to help me find what I needed to buy at a time when I was pressed for time . My only negative comment would be about room service . At times it was hard to get someone to come back for a tray and trolley removal . Overall I was pleased with my stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, I would totally go back!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Friendly efficient staff catered to our every need. We were thoroughly spoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent Hotel, Good Location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff definitely the best, good facilities, excellent location.
Location: Located overlooking Manila bay, short trip to parks, shopping and transport links.
Stayed here before, on this occasion was even more impressed by staff and facilities would not stay any where else in Manila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas, USA

My new go to hotel in Manila!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
-Great security which I appreciate as a retired US Air Force Colonel & world traveler -Incrediable views from luxurious & spacious rooms -Awesome pool, jacuzzi & poolside staff...grab a beer & fries...there great -Breakfast buffet was over the top...give yourself an hour plus to enjoy -My new stop in and out of Manila for my semiannual scuba trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel,location and 5 star staff,a real gem i

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The prices by the pool side are a bit expensive.
Location: Very near a great shopping mall,casino and great views of Manila bay.
I have been to the diamond 7 times and everytime is special. I was feeling unwell and the hotel staff and nurse were fantastic. Look forward to going back real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

Good service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very fast service & everyone in the hotel is easy to approach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and accessible

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Its so very excellent and the staff every one is so very nice and kind
5 out of 5
by Venusa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronaldo

THE BEST 2017

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
THE BEST........ from day 1 all the way to the end of 1 week stay is PERFECT..... A BIG THANKS TO DIAMOND HOTEL and A BIG THANKS TO HOTEL. Com Specially to the HOTEL STAFF #1 SECURITY STAFF #2 hotel LOBY STAFF #3 Pool Staff #4 the house maid #5 To the rest of the hotel employees