Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャパン


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: 眺めがよかった マニラ湾が一望出来ました 部屋はとても綺麗で騒音も ほとんど気にならない 静かです
Cons: お風呂の水圧が 弱いので シャワーに勢いがない 風呂桶にお湯を張るのに時間がかかる そこはなおいてほしい
Location: 遊び 買い物 共に良い
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: 接客サービスと質がとても高いです。
Cons: 特に不満な点はございません
Location: 部屋からのオーシャンビューが素敵ですね!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Aggressive regulation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Their roles and penalties Also they do not over free airport pick up or drop off
Location: Good
It's ok but be careful smoking in non smoking room Very bad restaurant with little international selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Francisco

One of the best

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: I like to play Mini Golf at the Sofitel, walk along the bay, have a massage in the room from local shops and walk to Robinson's mall for odds and ends
My three preferred hotels in the area are Diamond, Manila Hotel, and Pan Pacific. Each have their strengths. The Diamond Hotel has the best restaurant ambiance, the second best buffet and the best service and restaurant staff. They are also improving their room service, this time offering complimentary early check-in, late check out until 2pm and setting up a heater in the room - which is nice if you have traveled half way around the world to be warm and find there is no windows in the room. The staff are always friendly. Rodel, the restaurant manager takes superb care of my special diet and discounts the buffet since I am vegetarian and don't eat the expensive sea foods. He is 1/3rd of my reason for choosing Diamond Hotel for this stay. I should also note that the Diamond Hotel has a beautiful view of the water. By contrast, the Manila Hotel has the best buffet selection, weak service and double the price. Their check-in policies are not guest-friendly. When they have a special including breakfast it is wonderful to enjoy the oldest Hotel in Manila and the fine architecture. Pan Pacific offers a 40% newer/nicer room design and the most responsive management to my suggestions of any hotel but is often more expensive and has the smallest buffet and a weaker restaurant ambiance, but will cater very well to my diet upon request. They also bought a heater for me and offer the biggest emphasis on my comfort of any hotel I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: スタッフの笑顔が最高です  やはり笑顔が大事です
Cons: 室内の照明のスイッチ操作が複雑すぎる 分かりずらい点は改善の余地あり あと調光できるとさらに良いとおもいます
Location: ベイサイドでサンセットが奇麗でした
今回プレミアムリージェンシー 22階 に泊まりました とても広く眺めもよく清潔で快適なステイになりました 次回もこの部屋で決まりです  コスパが高いと思います
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and condition of room and property
Cons: The hamburger from room service had cucumber in it
Location: US Embassy walking distance, Robinson Mall, nice ocean view of manila bay.
Diamond hotel has always been my favorite place to stay in Manila. It seems very close to the US Embassy and a Robinsons Mall. The condition of the rooms are above average and the are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
マニラでは、格の高いホテルだとは思いますが、やや古さが目立つような感じがします。たまたまリフォームされていない部屋だったのかも知れませんが。 その辺りはスタッフのサービス、朝食のレストランのクオリティでカバーされている気はしますが、コスパでは⁇と言う気もします。 プールも利用しましたが、常に清掃中の看板があり、使っていいのかよくわからない状態でした。実際は使えましたが、スタッフがサボるため?かあまり使わせたくないのか?よくわからない感じでやる気が感じられません(笑) という感じでよほどの事がない限りはリピートはないな〜という感じです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 部屋の設備
Cons: チェックイン直後で夕食に出掛けている間に予告無し、事後報告無しにベッドメイキングに勝手に部屋に入られていたのがとても気味が悪いし不安になった。
Location: ロケーションは良好
マニラ滞在には必ずここにしています。チェックアウトもスムーズで部屋も綺麗で快適です。 苦言を述べるならば、深夜チェックインの時に韓国人団体客と重なったのですがフロントが大混雑でかなり待たされました。団体受付は別窓を設けてもらいたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Swimming pool locker areas probably could be updated.
Fast and easy check-in. Very friendly staff, nice amenities (especially if you spring for the upgrade), great room service. Food was excellent.