Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
少し古い感じがしますが、セキュリティ対策がしっかりとしているため、安心して宿泊するすることができる。 近くに数か所飲食、お酒をのむところがあり、遅くなっても安心感があります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適でした

Posted Nov 23, 2016
いつものことながら、サービスが行き届いており、気持ちよく過ごすことができました。今度は、ゴルフ用の朝食パッケージも頼んで見たいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice place to stay..relax ...and even a good location to have fun and go shopping eating .. Feels like home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても快適なステイでした。

Posted Nov 21, 2016
予約した部屋のグレードが良かったせいもあると思いますが、いろんな面でとても快適に過ごすことができました。空港やビジネス街からのアクセスもよく、予算さえあれば、おすすめのホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful and disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: This is a great hotel in many ways. It often has reasonable rates on the weekend and there are a set of nicely renovated rooms (expedia blocks more)
Pros: 1) Cora at the Pantry took great care of me. 2) The Buffet is great and responsive to special requests. 3) The garden/waterfall is beautiful and peaceful. 4) Many of the staff are beautifully warm and friendly. 5) The lobby is pleasing. Cons: 1) Given the wrong check-out time on our room keys. 2) Not upgraded in the expedia upgrade and staff wanted to charge me again for a prepaid room. 3) Slow check in and computer time. 4) Elevators are confusing due to two room key systems that are unlabeled. 5) The general manager Bruno proved almost impossible to reach after six attempts with staff blocking me at every turn, no voice-mail, and him constantly wanting to pass me off to other staff. 6) The room was stained, dusty, dirty, in poor repair with the dirtiest windows I have ever seen in any building in my life, let alone a 4.5 star hotel. 7) The toilet took 4 minutes to flush. 8) The mirror was failing, the screws were black and rusty in the tub, the hairdryer could not work in the bathroom, the sink was low, the bed was uncomfortable, the cover thin, the reading light flickered, etc. etc. 9) The room temp was freezing when we walked in because the house cleaner turned it to zero and there is no heater to warm things up. This happened AGAIN when the room was cleaned, after we went to the trouble of warming the room with the hair dryer. 10) All of this is billed at 5 star prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location in center of Makati

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Breakfast buffer was one of the best in Makati. But since this hotel is quite old, so the interior inside the room are old and need to have more maintenance for the cleaning if bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: There are many shopping mall and restaurant near by.
Good location and convenient for shopping nearby. However the room is just big and nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dusit Thani Manila! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that our location made it convenient for you to go shopping and go around the city. We are currently undergoing refurbishment of our rooms so that we may be able to provide the best experience for our valued guests like you. We hope to have the privilege to serve you again and welcome you in our newly renovated rooms on your next visit to Manila. Looking forward to welcome you back here in Dusit Thani Manila! Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible to shopping ,restaurants and etc

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Shopping and transportation accessibility
Cons: Better if they have dancing and entertainment
Location: Excellent
Clean and comfortable the only thing is expensive compared to other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dusit Thani Manila! Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back here in the hotel on your next visit to Manila. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

Remodeling continues

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and greetings throughout the facility.
Cons: Some rooms still being remodeled. Remodeled bathrooms lack tub.
Location: Perfect location that keeps me returning. Next to Ayala Mall, SM dept store and Greenbelt Malls
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time and we appreciate the positive ranking/rating. We hope to see you back soon in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTEREY, United States of America

Nice newly remodeled room but no bath tub

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You can shop around while staying in this hotel, lots of restaurants, bars and spa. Just be careful when crossing the busy streets.
Staff were very polite, newly remodeled room is very nice but small and no bath tub. Location and security is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time and we appreciate the positive ranking/rating. We hope to see you back soon in the hotel.