Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The service
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and the breakfast is fantastic. I recommend this hotel for people staying in the Makati area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS, USA

Great hotel, overall 5 star

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Will definitely stay there again :) it's near airport.. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Another awesome stay!

Posted May 31, 2017
I love staying here and plan to stay again in June. I was offered an upgrade but I chose not to because I was only staying one night, but I wish I had accepted. Lesson learned but overall a nice stay and we really love the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A hotel that has seen better days

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location close to all the malls and the restaurants.
Cons: everything else. Though the hotel lobby is still beautiful.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby i.e. shopping, dining, entertainment.
I stayed at Dusit 11 years ago and then again in May 2017. It seems like 2 different worlds all together from then and now. The room fixtures are falling apart, there is a mouldy/musty smell from the carpets and the sofa/chairs are wayyyy past their lives. The bed is comfortable with comfortable pillows however there is nothing much else to write home about other than that. We also stayed at the Peninsula in this trip and for a few Dollars more, its well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

A step down but still good

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The location, and price
Cons: Better QC on Room renovations
Location: Lots of malls and plenty of places to eat with a few minutes walking distance
Always a good experience staying at the Dusit but the newly renovated room I was given, had a bathroom that looked like it was completed in a shabby manner, and was not in a like new condition, it actually looked years old with crooked toilet and shelves missing in the shower. Other than that the room was top notch, and the staff was as courteous as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We thank you for this very positive and amazing feedback of your stay with us. It gives us such pleasure to read your 5 star rating of our services and facilities. Your kind words will keep us motivated in continuing to provide 5 star service to our valued guests like you. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants and tra

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location. The breakfast buffet is outstanding!!!
Cons: Nothing perfect
Location: Close to shopping!!!
Courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is the best
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the time and we appreciate the 5-star rating. We hope to see you back soon in the hotel. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 15, 2017
I requested 2 beds about 3 weeks before my stay but when I checked in non are available unless I pay extra. So I had to sleep with my brother on the same bed for 8 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are so sorry for the inconveniences caused and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence with us in the near future. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect! Closed to the mall. Hotel staff are very hospitable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the time and we appreciate the 5-star rating. We hope to see you back soon in the hotel. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: Conveniently located to shopping areas and restaurants.
Had a wonderful and restful stay at Dusit. Would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the time and we appreciate the 5-star rating. We hope to see you back soon in the hotel. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shows its age

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet. Next door to major shopping malls with first rate dining. Close to mtr. Good pool and kiddy pool.
Cons: In room tea/coffee, breakfast coffee,
Location: Despite being next to a major road it was very quiet. A short walk to the mtr and right next to a major shopping mall
This hotel is very nice but shows its age. We were in a suite on the top floor but after 2 days were asked to move due to decorating on a lower floor. We moved to a similar suite also on the top floor. Whilst nice and comfortable the room both were in need of a bit of attention. The coffee/tea station was limited, 2 sachets of Nescafe in a 5 star hotel and limited tea bags. In both suites the electrical socket in the bathroom, adjacent to the wash basin, was coming away from the wall with room to put fingers into the hole behind. There was no sewing kit but free cotton buds. The shower head could have done with a bit of a clean, difficult to change the water configuration and a number of holes seemed blocked. The soap dish in the shower didn't drain and didn't appear to be being cleaned so after a few days was a gooey mess. I had occassion to look under the sofa and there were old tissues there, amongst other horrors. A number of power points didn't work and the bedside light flickered badly. The breakfast buffet was excellent but the coffee awful, on the whole I preferred the Nescafe. Whilist there the Asean summit was taking place so to enter the hotel via the main entrance you had to pass airport type security, x-ray machine and metal detector, but if you used the side entrance there was occasionally just a man with a stick who poked about in your bag. Outside you could see where they had painted the walls but couldn't quite reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bruno Cristol, General Manager, Hotel Management
- Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dusit Thani Manila and for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure serving you and your feedback is highly appreciated. Duly noted on the points given and we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay in the hotel. Your valuable comments is of the utmost importance to us and we promise to make sure we provide that 5-star service in every guests visit in Dusit Thani Manila. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Dusit Thani Manila on your next trip to the Philippines. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager