Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

certainly met my needs ...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Eastwood is somewhat of an oasis in Manila; everything is new and clean and lively with tons of restaurants around. Far from the airport.
I stayed 13 days and felt very comfortable throughout. My room was a good size, the bed was comfy, and the internet connection was pretty good (which you cannot take for granted in the Philippines!). They offer a large breakfast buffet and despite my lengthy stay I did not get tired of it because they rotate through quite a range of dishes. It is probably difficult to avoid with a buffet but some items (like fried potatoes) don't stay hot under the heatlamps. I would suggest that they time how long coffee has been in the pot sitting on a warm-up plate. Occasionally I had coffee that had just sat too long and tasted a little burned. They have a very nice size gym which was mostly empty and the same applied to the rooftop pool which I enjoyed. If previous reviews averaged a 3.6 rating out of 5, I consider this an unfairly low rating. I will very likely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 직원 맛있고 저렴한 조식

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 직원들 매우 친절했습니다 조식도 권장할 만합니다 주변도 안전하고 깨끗했습니다 에어콘이 소리가 요란하고 호텔이 환기가 잘 안되었습니다
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Had an event at this place

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very slow in th check in , less employee at the desk when the it's time for people to check in and out
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Akk was fine but the prices were too high for this property ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only hotel in eastwood. Too pricey.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The room is big but the TV is too old(not HD). Staff is courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and airconditioning was good. Breakfast buffet is ok. Check-in was slow. Line was unorganized and they let people cut in.
4 out of 5
by Douglas A from Apple Valley, MN

A Manila getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room (a one bedroom suite) was spacious, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but.....

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: redecoration of rooms required. a complete overall & rethink with regards to breakfast selection, presentation & quality
Location: I would only recommend this hotel to others based on its location & convenience
Front of house very nice. Staff very helpful & pleasant Room below average, in both decoration & cleanliness Breakfast selection & food quality below average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mirada

Very poor views.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The room lighting, ambiance, room temperature, and excellent room attendants.
Cons: Redesign lobby area, improve way finding signs for restrooms, do not make the ground floor lobby and overflow of the restaurant. A primary improvement
Location: Read the above.
The hotel is situated at Eastwood Center a mixed used catered to call center workforce and upper middle class customers. Eastwood Center is a downgrade commercial campus compared to Global City in Fort Bonifacio and Greenbelt in Makati. Richmonde is ideally located because food and shopping is just connected to the hotel. Uber and Grab taxis are easily available that can transfer you to different commercial centers. The hotel lobby is not big enough; it is also used as an overflow to the adjacent restaurant. You will find yourself weaving through dining tables going to the concierge in a busy days of the restaurant. It is not common to a 4-star hotel. That is very disappointing because no matter how good your rooms, and attendants... this is downgrade the hotel. There are no visible signs of restrooms in the hotel lobby. The rooms have musty smell due to air condition system. The fitness center is very warm and looks dated.