Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room gave me allergy

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff are excellent.
Cons: Better cleaning in the rooms and make sure people don't smoke on them.
Location: Plenty of shopping malls with restaurants, stores and eateries nearby.
Hotel is 5-stars but has an aging appearance. Room mould or cigarette smell gave me allergy that led to sinusitis. They accommodated me to a new room but it was too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - too bad about the guests.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Almost everything except the noisy guests.
Cons: Champagne and white wine in the lobby are never cold enough. Also, Champagne is sometimes flat.
Guests who checked in for Christmas and New Years were very rowdy. Kids were running up and down the hall and screaming in the middle of the night. Those huge families which share a room should be put on a different floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully presented Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size, the bed felt like heaven and we were close to one of the largest shopping malls in Manila. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin.Round Rock. Gergeton, Texas

Rating the hotel by fellow balikbayan...

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: The price of the hotel food. Super expensive. It was not reasonable. The food prices can be adjusted to make the eating experiences lasting.
Location: Everything seem walking distance. That make the time more productive than sitting on traffic.
The front desk staff is super wonderful. We arrived and did not have any identifications. Our money, I'd cards, credit cards were all in a place were it will awhile before they can be used. The rooms were already fully paid. To our surprise, the front desk were so accommodating with our situations and very helpful all the way. I asked the question, what can the hotel staff do to make it right. Fantastic people, they were all,part of the solution, rather than a problem. Thank you and it made our stay super restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel is very accessible to shopping malls. The hotel service is satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fantastic Hotel with Great Views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the bar, the privacy but the staff were there when we needed them, bed was super comfortable and the view was to die for.
Cons: the meals were a little on the expensive side, and i feel access to the gym should be free for guests staying at the hotel
Location: Central and near to plenty places to eat as well as 2 big malls
This was the first time I have been to the Philippines and This hotel well surpassed my expectations. Me and my Fiance stayed for 4 days and upon arrival we were offered an upgraded room for better views due to the length of days we were staying which i thought was great on the receptionists part to offer. I cannot fault it anywhere. the room service was great so huge compliments to the housekeepers for the hard work and 5 star service, as well as all the staff we encountered as all were friendly and willing to help whenever possible. We will be coming back and staying again and would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great experience... Friendly staff... Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

A Nice place to stay in Manila

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I loved my four nights at the EDSA Shangri-La. The staff was amazing. Great service and extremely accommodating. The lobby and grounds are wonderful. My sole recommendation is that the individual rooms might be in need of a refresher. They are beginning to show signs of time and wear. Other ahtn that I could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkville, AL

Great Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good food and a relaxing atmosphere with a friendly professional staff. I also enjoyed the room service for dinning in room; quick service.
Cons: The type of mini fridge in the room only cools and takes all night to do that. I would prefer a refrigerator not a wine cooler. Needs a micro wave.
Location: Several malls nearby. From the hotel, you can take an elevator to one of the malls. The food court at the malls has good food at cheap prices.
The staff was very friendly and courteous; they are willing to help in any way. The restaurant in the hotel called The Heat has an excellent breakfast. At the restaurant is a friendly young man named Chris Huevos; he made us feel more like family than a guest.... Thanks Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Pleasant short stay. I hadn't stayed there for 8 y

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pleasant. Disappointed the upstairs bar had closed. Room quality was superb. Very happy to stay there next time