Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ほかのシャングリラには劣るかも

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: やはり、子どもが遊べるプール
子連れマニラでプールが充実してるのはやはりここかなと思い予約しました。 でも、部屋にエキストラ入れると狭い・・・ で、日本語話せるスタッフもいないし。 朝ごはんも付けてなかったので1日だけ行きました。大人2人+子ども2人。子どもは大人の半額だそうですが マニラにしては高いかなと思いました。日本円で15000円くらいだったと思います。 プールは監視員がしっかり見ててくれるので安心して大人はくつろげるのは良かったです。 でも、マニラでは1.2の高級ホテルとしての満足感、おもてなしは得られなかったような気がします。 やはりCITYのシャングリラとリゾート地区のシャングリアとは比較してはダメですね。 でも、モールへの行き来やホテル内の安全はばっちり確保されます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from マニラ

街の喧騒を避けるために良いホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2015
マカティのシャングリラほど高級感はないが、混んでなくゆっくり過ごせる。部屋は清潔で快適。バスタブのみで、マカティのシャングリラにはあったシャワーブースがないのが残念。部屋はマカティと比べてやや狭目。ホライズンクラブラウンジでの朝食は大満足。エッグベネディクトを食べた。ラウンジでのアフタヌーンティータイムには、紅茶、コーヒー、バナナケーキ、クッキー程度しかなかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

開放的なプール

Posted Aug 17, 2015
プールが広くて開放的で快適でした。部屋の設備は最新ではないものの、清潔に保たれていて安心して過ごせました。シャワーのお湯の出具合もよかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

First Class Hotel with First Class Service

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was impressive
Cons: Room size is a bit small. Decorations that include a plate and flatware seems strange.
From the moment my taxi arrived, I knew I was back at the Shangri La EDSA. The staff took care of everything for me until I departed the premises. Check-in was a delightful experience! Various staff remembered me from previous stays and greeted me by name. Overall the Shangri La is an excellent hotel with a great location in EDSA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Has tennis court and swimming pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Have to get a taxi and this wasd not easy!
Enjoyed my stay, played tennis and swam a lot! Will always stay there when I visit the Phillipines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from NZ

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Austin, TX

Edsa Shangri-La: The epitome of 5-star service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
No detail is left to chance with this hotel resort. I would move in here permanently if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

dirty bedsheets/old room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have to request a new room because the bedsheets were dirty and with stains. For a 5 star hotel, they should be better. Traffic was really hard getting in and out of the hotel. Staff was nice enough to transfer me to a better room after I told them about the room condition, but still I don't think $200+ per night is not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, communication and billing issues.

Posted May 20, 2015
I was had 2 reservations, and I was told I couldn't keep the same room, then that changed and I wasn't notified after I had packed my room. I was then told I needed to move for maintenance, spent about a half hour getting another room which was then cancelled. I was also billed incorrectly twice for items I didn't consume. I've stayed here before and I really like the hotel and the people that work here it just wasn't my best stay.