Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Clean room , very nice hotel , hotel staff are friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, California

Nice, close to businesses, but far from Makati.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cheerful staff.
Cons: Servicing of the room. Our room was never serviced, so we just asked for supplies.
Location: The connected mall is great for food options but it's confusing to get around this area.
The spa was hard to find; the signs are not well-placed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the facilities and amenities of the hotel especially the excellent facilities in the gym.
Cons: I would really want to see a nespresso coffee machine in all the rooms including the pods-instant coffee was not good enough.
Location: I was there for business so it was close to the office. It is close to a major shopping centre so it is conveniently located.
The staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the luxurious. The one thing I didn't like was that they only provided instant coffee so I was disappointed that a 5 star hotel did not provide a nespresso coffee machine as a standard feature. Also there was one time when the internet was not working which was disastrous for my business since I chose the hotel due in part to the internet access. The one thing which stood out for me was the excellent facilities in the gym which was one of the main reasons I chose the hotel above the competition and the facilities met my expectation. I especially appreciated the heavy boxing bags since I wanted to do some kickboxing whilst I was there. The music in the lobby lounge was perfect. It added to the ambiance and unlike some live performances which can be loud, annoying and intrusive the singers and musicians were tasteful and I really enjoyed hanging around the lounge to relax and enjoy a drink. The restaurants were excellent. Manila is overpopulated so there is traffic 24/7 and taxis are very difficult to secure and it often takes you literally hours to get around. The hotel has a system where they request taxis via an apple app so I found this service very helpful and wish that other venues such as restaurants and shopping centres also offered this since you can wait around for ages to get a taxi. I would recommending planning several hours if you wanted to reach a destination due to the traffic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Urban oasis in the concrete jungle

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Centrally located and a welcome retreat after a long journey. The hotel has excellent facilities, pool, spa, dining and well appointed rooms. Outstanding service with warm and friendly staff. Excellent shopping and restaurants just a few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Fabulous bonding

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We stayed as a couple and joined with in laws to attend niece's wedding venue @ Palawan ballroom. I must say all the staff we got in contact with were unfailingly gracious especially @ Horizon lounge, my mother in law (93 yrs young☺️) had a fantastic time as well . Lunch @ Heat with siblings (12 of us )was also beyond expectations.Service and food were awesome . Will definitely consider staying @ this fine hotel next visit to Manila .We had stayed @ fine hotels worldwide from Four Seasons Hualalai, Seattle, Colorado , LAS; Ritz @ Boston , Maui;Sofitel London St James, Arc de Triomphe,had afternoon tea@ Peninsula Paris, Ritz London , to name a few and experienced service@ par with these places .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Superb hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great experience! I will definitely come back. Close to all shopping malls in Manila. Staff are excellent. Food in the restaurant is superb! Love love my stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel is the one of the best hotel in Manila. There is a shopping mall near by the hotel, so quite useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaecheul from 서울 대한민국

매우만족

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
친절,식사,청결,이벤트 모두 좋았어요 고급호텔 다웠어요 장기숙박으론 다소 고가인 점이 아싑지만
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel for me

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
So kind of all staff and memorable stay in my life. Burffet is perfect for me. i absolutely recommend to my friends. thanks Mia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from France

Le bar à vin est une bonne idée.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très propre avec personnel fort serviable. Petit-déjeuner assez copieux, beaucoup de choix mais les viennoiseries (même à 8 heures) semblent déjà très rassies par rapport à ce que l'on aurait dans un 5 étoiles français. Est-ce le climat qui veut cela ? Je pencherai plutôt pour une préparation de la veille et non de la nuit comme on a voulu me le faire croire. Heureusement, pour les amateurs de croissants frais il existe une possibilité avec une très charmante personne tout de blanc vêtue qui vous prépare votre croissant depuis la pâte jusqu'à la cuisson finale. Donc l'honneur est sauf. Mais par contre seul le croissant a droit à un tel traitement. Les chocolatines seront rassies... Piscine magnifique, personnel féminin très agréable, personnel masculin affable, Possibilité de "late check out". Le soir une gâterie pour un français : le bar à vins consommation illimitée pour 850php++ jusqu'à 1 heure du matin. Shangri-La sait recevoir.