Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice, comfortable, good service, all staff commend

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Nothing but above expectations especially staff when you need them in time of emergency. .....superbly dependable, courteous and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horizon Rooms need to catch up to the gym

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The gym and location
Cons: Horizon Club Rooms. Horizon Club Food.
Location: All business. Shangri La shopping complex is attached so for a haircut, missing travel items....etc...nice to have
If you like to go to the hotel gym you probably would be hard pressed to find a better hotel fitness center. I only wish they would renovate the Horizon Wing rooms and Horizon Club food to match the premium paid for that side. The Horizon Club food is now so-so.....everything is fried and not real interesting. I've stayed at this hotel many times because of it's location but it needs some TLC now - particularly in the Horizon rooms. I understand that they've renovate the other wing but have yet to stay there due to the convenience of the Horizon side
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Exceptional hotel in shopping area

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Enjoyed the accommodations . The spa was one if the best I've visited. Pool area was relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful amenities. Staff very couteous. Close to all sorts of shopping. Great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Clean room , very nice hotel , hotel staff are friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut, California

Nice, close to businesses, but far from Makati.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cheerful staff.
Cons: Servicing of the room. Our room was never serviced, so we just asked for supplies.
Location: The connected mall is great for food options but it's confusing to get around this area.
The spa was hard to find; the signs are not well-placed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the facilities and amenities of the hotel especially the excellent facilities in the gym.
Cons: I would really want to see a nespresso coffee machine in all the rooms including the pods-instant coffee was not good enough.
Location: I was there for business so it was close to the office. It is close to a major shopping centre so it is conveniently located.
The staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the luxurious. The one thing I didn't like was that they only provided instant coffee so I was disappointed that a 5 star hotel did not provide a nespresso coffee machine as a standard feature. Also there was one time when the internet was not working which was disastrous for my business since I chose the hotel due in part to the internet access. The one thing which stood out for me was the excellent facilities in the gym which was one of the main reasons I chose the hotel above the competition and the facilities met my expectation. I especially appreciated the heavy boxing bags since I wanted to do some kickboxing whilst I was there. The music in the lobby lounge was perfect. It added to the ambiance and unlike some live performances which can be loud, annoying and intrusive the singers and musicians were tasteful and I really enjoyed hanging around the lounge to relax and enjoy a drink. The restaurants were excellent. Manila is overpopulated so there is traffic 24/7 and taxis are very difficult to secure and it often takes you literally hours to get around. The hotel has a system where they request taxis via an apple app so I found this service very helpful and wish that other venues such as restaurants and shopping centres also offered this since you can wait around for ages to get a taxi. I would recommending planning several hours if you wanted to reach a destination due to the traffic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Urban oasis in the concrete jungle

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Centrally located and a welcome retreat after a long journey. The hotel has excellent facilities, pool, spa, dining and well appointed rooms. Outstanding service with warm and friendly staff. Excellent shopping and restaurants just a few steps away.
5 out of 5
by pascal m.

Très bien

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Bon rapport qualité prix...environnement agréable...personnel compétent...dommage que plus personne ne parle français...mais c général en asie
5 out of 5
by Tina from Sacramento, California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, courteous staff, clean room, air-con, cable TV, very nice pool area and bar. Would have been better if you get breakfast included for the price you pay for the room.