Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City

Business Trip to Manila

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location and property. Staff, facilities, and room where great. The staff went out of their way to take care of any requests made. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Makati soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oUR STAY

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The overall quality.
Cons: Your staff's level of understanding when asked a question. I order a grab=-cab, but specified I wanted a grab-car, not a standard taxi. I got a taxi.
Location: Good
Our stay was fine. It was comfortable, relaxing and provided a good rest prior to a long flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and your constructive feedback. Rest assured that we've received your comments well and will be looking into the situation in order to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

easy access to shopping and restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2017
stayed for 3 nights. very accessible to shopping and restaurant. staff always courteous and greets you every time. room always tidy, excellent house keeping staff. the only thing negative for me is the smell at the lobby. kind of cigarette smell but didn't see anyone smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay at Fairmont Makati went. We thank you for your feedback regarding the cigarette smell at the lobby. Indeed, our indoor public areas are non-smoking areas, and such, we will look into it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan,USA

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very modern and new hotel. I will give credits to all the staff that I met, what can I say they were all very nice and friendly, greeted me with a smile each time I see them in the hotel. You guys made me feel at home!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that we were able to make you feel at home while at Fairmont Makati. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Hotel with great customer service

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service.
Cons: None at this time.
Location: This hotel is located in Makati. Very convenient location with nice restaurants and shopping.
I have stayed in Fairmont Makati before and was pleased with the hotel in general, therefore, I booked there for my one night stay as a transit passenger on my flight home. I checked in at a little passed midnight and the entire process went very quickly and efficiently. This has been one of the best experience, and greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, that I have ever encountered at any hotel, especially after a long flight. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Average

Posted Mar 30, 2017
While perhaps better than many Manila hotels, it is pedestrian by U.S. standards. Coffee is horrible, but the breakfast buffet is otherwise excellent. Lighting in the room is poor and the furniture is dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your Fairmont Makati experience, however, we appreciate the feedback. We wish you well.
5 out of 5
by JagabarHameed

Fairmont makati

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staffs. Good stay with Fairmont makati. Very nice hotel. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by Ramesh

Outstanding stay experience

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was outstanding from the start till the end. Love the lobby Bar and Raffles Hotel Long Bay was "Mother of all"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Makati soon.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked in Fairmont, but we have been upgraded in Raffles side. As usual, Raffles is almost perfect !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back, whether at Raffles or Fairmont. We wish you well.