Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マニラ

新しくて、綺麗で、利便性も良くて、サービスも良くて、オススメです。

Posted Sep 21, 2016
日本ではあまり馴染みのないフェアモントホテルですが、他のホテルよりも良かったです。 朝食もしっかり頑張って作ってくれてます。 気持ちの良い朝が迎えられるホテルです。 ジムもプールもサービスマンが優しく対応してくれます。 隣のラッフルズのロングバーで、一杯やるのもオツです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located malls, restaurants and MTR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great experience highly recommend . Tour guides will explore all of Manila
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Manila while staying at the Fairmont.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

買い物、食事、安全面全て環境が良いです。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
飛行機が遅れて夜中に到着しましたが 近くにコンビニがあり、空腹だったので助かりました。 女の子3人でしたが、歩いても平気でしたよ。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
優しい言葉をありがとう。私たちは、原因あなたの遅れのフライトにご到着が遅れるにもかかわらず、あなたが快適になりましたさせていただきます。私たちは、あなたが快適で満足のいくものであることが私達とのあなたの滞在を発見したことを願っています。私たちはすぐに戻って歓迎を楽しみにしています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wonderful place. Great buffet. Great service. Will definitely come back in my future stays. The rooms are big. Place is a walking distance to Greenbelt, Landmark, and Glorietta Malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location and service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent hotel that's great for families. My niece and nephew loved the pool area while the rest of my family members loved the gym and spa areas. Food was always excellent and we were well served. Very secure with a very attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that your whole family enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Makati. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

2 days of rest before heading back to US

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, gym facilities, staff.
Location: Next to the big shopping mall of shops and restaurants.
Great hotel! I loved the location and the luxury of the hotel. I arranged for the car service to catch me at the airport and they were prompt to shuttle me off to the hotel. I will say you can get less expensive transportation using Uber/ Grab/ or a taxi. Check in was smooth and an overall great stay. Cons: Jacuzzi did not work and cable was out for 2 days when it would have been nice to watch the news/ CNN etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're sorry to hear that you encountered a few snags during your stay with us. We hope that this does not prevent you from staying with us again. We will definitely be working on these issues in order to serve you and the rest of our guests better. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by eric from Manhattan Beach, CA

Relaxed luxury

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice people, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool , UK

Top quality hotel in great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great rooms , gym and swimming pool were excellent. Difficult to think you were in busy Makati !
Cons: There was some refurbishment taking place so when I worked in my room during the day it was a bit noisy but I am sure this was only short term.
Location: Great location and convenient to Greenbelt and Glorietta. The underground access via Landmark avoids the sun and traffic.
This was my first stay at this hotel having worked in Makati for two years and stayed in all the other Makati hotels and this is now me preferred hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise caused by renovations that some parts of the hotel is undergoing, but you'll be happy to know that indeed, this isn't long term. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stay rating. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you return soon.