Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas NV

Posted May 25, 2017
Warmly welcomed / It was a pleasant stay - highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Stayed many years ago

Posted May 16, 2017
Me and my partner stayed many times in the old guijo suits and was more than happy , but this time we stayed in there newer one across the road and was just as happy with there new edition as-well , great price , great location, and awesome staff , I would recommend the guijo suites to anyone looking for a budget price but hi quality boutique hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly and pleasant, decent breakfast included, and price is OK.
Cons: Insulated doors to reduce sound
Rooms are very small. There are better hotels very nearby for similar price that are much better. Hotel has poor sound-proofing so you can hear all noises down the hall and in adjacent rooms. Was not able to get a good sleep in the 4 days I was there and multiple complaints about noise were not addressed by staff. After 4 days I moved to a hotel just down the street that was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Excellent !!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place to stay . Have stayed here many times. Great free breakfast. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Very accomidating . Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A bang for the buck hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I've stayed here for so many times and all I could say is that this hotel is superb, plus the staff are accomodating and very respectful. Food is also fantastic and the room is always clean. Guaranteed bang for your buck. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by rick

Just what we wanted -- inexpensive and acceptable.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Some of my family stay at other hotels for two to three times the price and get equal to what we had. The only bad part of the stay was less-than-acceptable WIFI service. They tried fixing it but it still was not up to par. As always the case, the Filipino staff was impeccably polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was excellent for the amount we paid. Although the hallways looked like a motel. And you have to request stuff like slippers, hairdryer but its free.
4 out of 5
by rubeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr Ian

Great Place to stay in Makati

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff great location a few hassles with wifi but they worked it out great location breakfast was always yum and filling started the day off well comfortable easy to walk from there to Greenbelt and other places traffic well Manila has bad traffic at the best of times can't doing anything about that over all excellent