Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: sound proofing for the windows
Location: There is a mall nearby and a bar with live bands in a sketchy neighborhood.
It's a good hotel with excellent staff. The staff are very helpful if you need info getting somewhere like the airport or the malls. After checking out they called me a GRAB car, similar to Uber, which was much cheaper than taxi or a shuttle van. The only problem I had was that you can hear the busy streets from the outside including the music from a bar. Venturing outside the hotel by foot can be sketchy and smelly so get a GRAB car or Uber car or taxi to places of interest. Check if this place has rooms at discounted rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel near Makati

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: easy access to banks, drugstores, and supermarkets.
The staff is most friendly and efficient. The room and bath were larger and cleaner than many more expensive places. The breakfast was simple, but of good quality and quite tasty. Watermelon, banana and pineapple, as well as juices and breads were available on a side table. the neighborhood, is safe, easy to navigate. The rooftop pool with a view and exercise room were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff were great ...smiles and very friendly .....service was very good . Room was good ....clean ....bed was a not my liking but the overall was good :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The whole globe is our home.

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a gem of a hotel. We booked 2 nights to re-coup from our long travel journey and we were so happy that we did. The staff was exceptional !! The food in the restaurant was wonderful and not over priced. We had breakfast included and was very impressed with the options as well. The room was very spacious, clean and we noticed the great mini-bar stocking, even had fruit juices and energy drinks. I ordered an in-room massage to help recoup from traveling and it rated up there with some of the best massages I have ever had. Wifi was good in room and in the lobby/cafe as well. We had no reason to leave the hotel, which is exactly what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be a 5 star....

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I'm sure at one time this hotel was a 5 star, and the only reason I say 4 is because the faculty is dated, and could use an upgrade. Other than that 5 star, clean, spacious, good food, and most of all 5 star staff attitude. Yeah this one took me by surprise, definitely a bargain.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Grand Rapids, MI

4 Star Room for 2 Star Price

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
House remodel not done on time - just needed a place to sleep. The room darkening curtains were very effective, the room was quiet and comfortable, and we slept well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I asked them for a toilet and they say NO and when I asked them why they said it's the hotel roles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Herald Suites Solana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback but we understand that you are not happy we are going to do immediate action regarding on this matter. Thanks you
5 out of 5
by George from Los Angeles, California

A Great Stay....

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Herald Suites Solana was a nice gem. The service was warm and friendly. I would come back frequently because of the service and cleanliness of the hotel and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well appointed, helpful friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Affordibility and staff friendliness
Highly recommend, stayed at this hotel about 6 or 7 times now with my family. The staff have consistently excelled in customer service and nothing is ever an issue.