Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Extremely disappointed the hotel itself is lovely but when I had to cancel due to a serious problem they would not give me any money back no refund and I have stayed at this hotel and rented more than one room on numerous occasions again very disappointed in Herald Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great service

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great with many good restaurants and shopping center within short walking distance. Service is good and staff are friendly. Air con is noisy and requires upgrading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I enjoyed this lovely little hotel. The only thing I did not like was expedia said unlimited wifi when it's not true. They said expedia can't change it. I don't know. The wifi is free up to so many bits unless u pay 100 pesos a day then u get all u want so that was ok with me. Breakfast was very good except for the choice of bread. No sweet pastry, bummer. Still a very nice place to stay. Would stay there again !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired, nice staff but hotel is very dated

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice staff but a very old and dated hotel with very poor facilities. Old aircon unit was incredibly loud and made sleep impossible!
4 out of 5
by Claude from Fort McMurray

Nov 2014 trip

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
I liked this place . A nice hotel the included breakfast is very good . Very friendly staff and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A comfortable stat

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of smoke permeates the room and the hallway despite asking for a non-smoking room.
Location: Close to a couple of shopping centres. A decent walk to the more posh centres.
This is the place to go for a comfortable stay. Close to the shops. Transport was easy, literally at your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hard to locate and the room need updating badly.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Oh the bad side: Took a an hour for our driver to find. When we finaly found it facility, we are all yired and just want to relax in our room right away my husband and I noticed the awful smells. I looked around and noticed the flooring was rotten from the bathroom door to all the way around the closets. I wanted to ask them to have different room but hubby is too tired to bother.On the good side: the staff are friendly,especialy their doorman.
2 out of 5
by Eddie from Singapore

Surrounding limited good shopping

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The peoples serving are polite.......perhalp limited guess the impression from the cafeteria give an impression of lackadaisical....
Cons: Bring in a good local restaurant to bring in more life
Location: Apart from the Keraoke opposite/sushi bar etcc opposite nothing to talk about.
could see some better surrounding. Nothing much to add.