Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a really great and relaxing stay at Holiday Inn. All staff at this hotel are very courteous and accommodating, rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient for any traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I wrote a short request to this hotel that my friend was celebrating her birthday on the day of our check in and they were kind enough to set up a Happy birthday banner complete with balloons, cake and donuts as a welcome gift. I thought it was a very nice touch to an already great hotel with A-grade facilities. Any emails were also responded to quickly so plus one on that as well. Request for late check out was also approved with no fuzz. My friend left an entire pouch of cards and IDs after we checked out and we learned later that it was not hotel policy to contact the last person who checked out from that room.Not a bad thing but my friend was anxious for a while. We got the pouch back after some validation. Still worth going back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Location: Very close to Makati Shopping areas
Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Pool and gym was nice, and lobby looked very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The AC did not dry the air enough
Location: The Galleria Mall is very convenient but opens at 10am. There are still plenty of coffee and breakfast places within 5 minutes walking.
Everyone of the staff was very, very nice!!! The rooms were good. The location was excellent for proximity to the Mall for any kind of food that you can think of. Taxi rides are cheap! I never paid more than $5 usd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near shopping and sm

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only 14 hrs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HIMakati, Hotel Management
Dear Mani, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. It is with delight to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We all hope to see you again for a longer stay! Regards, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stiĺ fairly new, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Bed room was spacious and very clean. Staff were extremely friendlyand helpful every time. The wait for the elevators took a long time though. Other than that, would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HIMakati, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia. The whole team is pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Team
5 out of 5
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with an excellent attentive staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff here was exceptional. I also felt like a pampered guest. From the front desk, to the restaurant. to the housekeeping staff, everyone was incredibly friendly and attentive. The room was big, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HIMakati, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of Holiday Inn & Suites Makati! Your kind commendation towards our products and services truly serve as a motivation for the whole team. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again should you find yourself traveling back to Manila in the near future. Regards, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Team
5 out of 5
by Ramesh

My stay expriecne

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding Service and hotel. This will be my choice of hotel to stay in Makati for future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Ramesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Hotels.com following your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. We're certainly delighted that you had an outstanding lodging experience with us and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Kind regards, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff were welcoming and greet all the time. Preery neat hotel though the lift ( elevator) was quite busy and slow during my stay.