Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the middle of Manila

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing for the present.
Location: Nothing for the present.
I stayed at the hotel 4 years ago. But since then, I have chosen other hotels, because the hotel was not worthful for the price. At this time I found the hotel has changed remarkably. I'll use the hotel again, if my wallet permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location in the heart of Makati

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hard work and dedication of the staff is let down somewhat by the state of the hotel. Can't speak for every room, but our room had problems with the toilet backing up, not to mention, no exhaust fan in toilet either! Our fridge defrosted itself onto the carpet, the toilet roll holder was just a loose spring and the hair dryer in the toilet is located so close to the phone that every time my wife used it, it was knocking the phone the phone off the wall prompting calls from the front desk I see if we were ok? The overall state of the carpets on our floor are outdated and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by REBECCA from Minnesota, USA

Great service and location

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
InterConn was a very good experience. The location was perfect as it was located to the Glorietta Mall, and very close to any public transportation needed. I also found the hotel staff EXTREMELY helpful and professional. The receptionist was very accommodating and the checkin was quick and efficient. I was at the pool most days and the poolside staff also was very quick to serve. The stay was worth the cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Why I love the Intercontinental Hotel in Makati

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: You can walk to two major malls with excellent restaurants within minutes
The Intercontinental in Makati is my favorite hotel in Metro Manila. It is not new, but it is in excellent condition. I have stayed there wherever possible during my many trip to Manila over the past seven years. The staff is thoroughly professional, and the service, in all areas, from check-in to check-out is consistently superb. Not that I have had much that required special attention, but whenever I made known to anyone that I needed attention to any item, it was provided immediately.. The location is ideal. It is about 20 minute to the international airport (NAIA), and it is in located next to two major shopping malls. Guests have no concern about security, either inside the hotel or in the neighborhood. The location is also good for taxi service. The staff will not only hail a taxi for you, but they record where you are going and let the driver know they are doing so. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Best service and care

Posted May 3, 2015
I am traveling worldwide and never see such excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald from Killeen, Texas

Asian Splendor

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Starting with my arrival to Intercontinental hotel I was greeted with electric smiles. The staff made sure that everyone was greeted in such a friendly way. When I arrived at my room I was equally amazed, the room was beautifully decorated. The king size bed was so comfortable, you'll have no issues with falling asleep. The dining room is also a treat, I had breakfast both mornings of my stay and loved the meal that was prepared. The area is surrounded by eateries, upscale shopping venues, and plenty of life. Only a short distance from The Mall of Asia, find the outdoor venues by the ocean, stay until night, and let the show begin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
スタッフの笑顔も良く部屋も広く清潔で全体的に大変良かったです。 今度フィリピンに来るときもまた利用します。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shahajahan from London, England.

2* house keeping in a 5* hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
2* house keeping in a 5* hotel. Hand and face towels were not provided, most times of my two weeks stay. Frequent request was needed despite complaints at the reception. Endless promises were made but the cycle of no towels excet the poor standard of bath towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shahajahan from London, England.

2* service for a 5* hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely poor house keeping. Most days the bath towels were very old, not an intercontinental standard. Also, hand and face towels were not supplied and needed to request almost daily from house reception/house keeping.