Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Non disclosure of Intercontinenal Hotel was closin

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel closing end of the year, Dec.31,2015,wasn't disclosed when we booked the reservations or we would've booked elsewhere , it's a nightmare from day 2 of our stay , hotel's understaff, spoke to Manager & stated the truth of guests staying as much as 8-10 people in one room...it's horrible to say the least . Manager couldn't give us back credit for our stay because we booked it through expedia here in the U.S. Called expedia & emailed , no solution at this point as we're back in Boston Ma U.S. It's very frustrating & unprofessional , unacceptable to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to malls

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Perfect for shopping.. Everything is walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center of everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Update or renovate.
Location: You have everything.
The staff makes the difference, very friendly and helpful and safe. Hotel location is in the center of just about everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa arizona

Awesome and Outstanding Customer Service,

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and breakfast
Cons: I was suggesting more choices of food for breakfast.
Location: shopping
I would like to give a special recognition to Vanessa her smile and pleasing way of reaching to me during a difficult time of my life. My mother just passed away Saturday and I booked at Intercontinental because of the previous warm and plesant staff experience with my husband James when we go the Philippines. Vanessa emphatized with me and have everybody signed the card. I am so touched and overwhelm by kind gesture, I will treasure the card and the memory of my stay at Intercontinental was a joy to remember. Sincerely, Marylou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the middle of Manila

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing for the present.
Location: Nothing for the present.
I stayed at the hotel 4 years ago. But since then, I have chosen other hotels, because the hotel was not worthful for the price. At this time I found the hotel has changed remarkably. I'll use the hotel again, if my wallet permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location in the heart of Makati

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hard work and dedication of the staff is let down somewhat by the state of the hotel. Can't speak for every room, but our room had problems with the toilet backing up, not to mention, no exhaust fan in toilet either! Our fridge defrosted itself onto the carpet, the toilet roll holder was just a loose spring and the hair dryer in the toilet is located so close to the phone that every time my wife used it, it was knocking the phone the phone off the wall prompting calls from the front desk I see if we were ok? The overall state of the carpets on our floor are outdated and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Why I love the Intercontinental Hotel in Makati

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: You can walk to two major malls with excellent restaurants within minutes
The Intercontinental in Makati is my favorite hotel in Metro Manila. It is not new, but it is in excellent condition. I have stayed there wherever possible during my many trip to Manila over the past seven years. The staff is thoroughly professional, and the service, in all areas, from check-in to check-out is consistently superb. Not that I have had much that required special attention, but whenever I made known to anyone that I needed attention to any item, it was provided immediately.. The location is ideal. It is about 20 minute to the international airport (NAIA), and it is in located next to two major shopping malls. Guests have no concern about security, either inside the hotel or in the neighborhood. The location is also good for taxi service. The staff will not only hail a taxi for you, but they record where you are going and let the driver know they are doing so. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Best service and care

Posted May 3, 2015
I am traveling worldwide and never see such excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to shopping (Glorietta & SM)

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel was comfortable and staff all great. Would definitely stay here again. Was an extremely convenient location, close to shops - right across the road from SM / Glorietta 4 & 5, also a 5 minute walk to Greenbelt via Landmark. Greenbelt has many restaurants and bars. The room was a good size - we originally requested a king on a non-smoking floor, unfortunately there were no king rooms on non-smoking floors available. We were pretty bummed out about it, but they were so accommodating and apologetic. They had their staff push the twins together and had someone come in to spray the room a few times a day which was great because you could barely smell the smoke after a good spray. Tip: if you are in need of a caffeine hit, go to UCC which is a 5min walk (near Fairmont Hotel) - Much cheaper than buying from hotels in Makati area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Makati

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff is absolutely fantastic. They make you fell like a King! Although the Jeepney offers a buffet breakfast it is pricey.
Cons: The hotel should introduce a better line up system for guest that are checking in. There are no queue line and therefore anyone can step right up.
Location: Shopping, walking and very safe area.
The InterContinental Manila may be older than other hotel in the area but it offers great staff, excellent location with everything in walking distance.