Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Non disclosure of Intercontinenal Hotel was closin

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel closing end of the year, Dec.31,2015,wasn't disclosed when we booked the reservations or we would've booked elsewhere , it's a nightmare from day 2 of our stay , hotel's understaff, spoke to Manager & stated the truth of guests staying as much as 8-10 people in one room...it's horrible to say the least . Manager couldn't give us back credit for our stay because we booked it through expedia here in the U.S. Called expedia & emailed , no solution at this point as we're back in Boston Ma U.S. It's very frustrating & unprofessional , unacceptable to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to malls

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Perfect for shopping.. Everything is walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, hard mattresses

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The bed is the hardest I've ever felt for a 4.5 star hotel. Uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MONICA from miami

Perfect Honeymoon resort

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The experience is outstanding from the moment you arrive. Food, restaurants, everything is made to please the guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center of everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Update or renovate.
Location: You have everything.
The staff makes the difference, very friendly and helpful and safe. Hotel location is in the center of just about everything.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Makati

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! We were upgraded to Executive Room with free drinks at the Bar. Such a waste, that it is closing down by Dec 31.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John B.

Great place to stay in Makati

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here as part of a layover before travelling to Palawan - really excellent service and very comfortable/clean rooms. Hotel is walking distance to several shopping malls - and there is a Starbucks just across the street for coffee lovers. The Jeepney breakfast buffet was excellent!
4 out of 5
by thamer

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel