Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room itself is superb!
Cons: Food - especially the breakfast.
The room was awesome yet the food they served for breakfast was quite disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the poor part of Manilla BUT very safe

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Personnel are friendly
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Nothing much - McDonalds in walking distance - breakfast at the hotel was some sort of a soup - only choice
Next door neighbours are permanent residents cooking in rooms with gas - not safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: big room
very noisy room (outside noise) Roosters, school children
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Kaye, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the noise from outside. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for short stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel needs a lot of improvement in terms of convenience to guests staying there. We stayed at different hotels during this trip and they're the only place that charge guests for Wifi. I think they'll try and fix that issue as I mentioned to them that it's very important for travelling guests to have online communications. The staff are great. Washroom is too tight. Area is not that great but not slum like what other reviewers says.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Kaye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities and wifi service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Moving to one room to another because the air conditioner is not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Kaye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of our air condition units.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If want to have no sleep. This is your ideal hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Possibly the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. I can deal with the dirty bathroom and cockroaches, which still isn't acceptable but having a very loud party below us that went on until the early hours to then be still awake as the cockerels wake as the party ends. Tired is an understatement. Not what you want after a long flight. Shouldn't be an airport hotel. Couldn't wait to get out of there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Kaye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Rest assure that this won't happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a inexpensive place after I found out my flight was cancelled. Spent a whole day in the room. Don't expect anything fancy. Was not located in a good area. Didn't feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. I am really sorry if you felt unsafe during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hot water heater didn't work so the shower was cold. Also they said there was a free airport shuttle but it wasn't free it costs $10 each way. The air conditioner was also weak and the room was quite warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fair condition, looked old. Not as close to the airport as indicated. Did have free shuttle, which was useful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Twilight To Remember

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a surreal view of the airport and was impressed with the willingness of the staff to listen to all inquiries as they executed all plans accordingly i.e. airport service, local transportation etc. The front desk were delightful!