Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and a safe place to stay Manila.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff are friendly and accommodating. I enjoy staying there. I enjoy staying there everytime i go to Manila for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

quick stop at Manila

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location being near mall with a huge supermarket, and hotel has its full kitchen with toaster/ oven/ unscratched Teflon pans and soft cooking utensils
Cons: adding instant coffee and creamer kit would be nice
Location: 20 minutes from airport if not during rush hours/ safe and clean neighborhood/ nice shopping center next door and derma 360 for skin clinic is in bldg
The staff was absolutely friendly and attentive to needs. The apartment was immaculate. The quiet pool is huge and clean; i taught snorkeling to a first time student. This is home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BELINDA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable. Lavatory leaked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Washer and dryer need to be separate machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Makati traffic is stifling, so save yourself driving around by staying at this location near Power Plant Mall. Great dining options are nearby as well as shopping and the movies. The hotel gym is good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Rockwell's best kept secret

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Service, accessibility, safety, large rooms, affordability.
Cons: The A/C unit was left on the entire day and was unable to cool the room. I am a repeat customer 8x and still have to leave an incidental deposit.
Excellent choice if staying in Rockwell. Easy access to shopping, dining and relaxed nightlife. Professional staff that is consistent in demeanor. Adolf (Ady) runs the front counter like no other. Always quick to address any concern, polite and smiling. You will appreciate his communication skills; no robotic questions or answers like the staff at Aruga, New World Makati, or Picasso to name a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent value

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Safe, convenient location in a great neighborhood that precludes you from having to get into some of the worst traffic ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent value for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Jill and Angel make this a 5 star stay. Nothing robotic here like Aruga down the street. Jill was quick to find me car service, restaurant info. etc.
Location: Stay away from Solstice restaurant. Horrible food and service. Looks great from the outside and in, but the surprise is your bill for subpar food.
Second time back at Joya and nothing to disappoint even the most meticulous traveler. After staying at Aruga several times, I will now only stay at Joya. Excellent service, privacy, no annoying questions and awkward moments here. The rooms are spacious, comfy beds, super clean, pleasant staff and easy access to the gym next door. Much better to stay in Rockwell with the good restaurants, shopping, and safety. This hotel is located in an area one could definitely live in. Staff member Jill is excellent in guest relations. I had the most professional and hospitable experience dealing with her. Compared to New World Makati, Picasso and Aruga, this place has the most professional service.