Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna

surprisingly pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location - in the middle of Evangelista St and almost equally near EDSA and Pasay Road on either end. Many taxis and jeepneys going to LRT 1 and MRT
Cons: I did not bring my car because I know parking is limited -- and it was.Also, the three cars parked in front blocked the whole hotel entrance
Location: Directly in front Iglesia Ni Cristo. Three 24hour convenience stores are within walking distance. Near auto supply shops and curio/thrift shops.
This is my second stay in three years as I have been living in and out of the Philippines. This time, I booked 4 nights to be close to work and needed some alone time to work on my laptop in peace, i told the receptionist. After a quick registration formality, I was told I had been upgraded and I knew this was going to be a good stay. Next day, I asked reception to have someone check my TV's remote and also thanked the receptionist for the upgrade . I added that my first night was nearly perfect save for the startling sound of jeepnys beginning at 4am and peaking 7am.( only wanted to give constructive feedback). In a few minutes, the receptionist called to say that if I would like to, I can move to another room on the same floor, that is not overlooking the street, and that she already asked and got management's approval. What a great customer service! The receptionist and the staff and the rooms themselves are definite plus factors.
4 out of 5
by xianqiao from 北京

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff,not so far from the airport.enjoy my occasionally stay in Maynila at midnight.
2 out of 5
by geoff from Cincinnati

There's a reason this place is so cheap

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Blood on the sheets, filthy commode. Hotel is in the car repair section of town..blocks and blocks of cars being repaired on the street and sidewalk. You can barely walk anywhere and there's no place to go anyway except the 24 hour mart a couple of blocks away. Not far from the airport so if you get in late, leave early and sleep with your clothes on this might be the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a not so nice area

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised on hotels.com with airport transfers...which I put in the special requirements asking for the airport transfer which I requested I be contacted via email. This was never done and when I rang hotels.com I was informed they no longer do it, which is one of the reasons I booked it. Nice clean hotel in a dirty area though
5 out of 5
by Huiping from taiwan

Far from the popular but easy to go and quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good, the view is good, the service is good with the proper cost. Its near by the SM mall and some outlet and the olongapo city about 1km, its Convenience. Although its about 11km form the ocean adventure, but near 1km exist the free shuttle bus. Nice place.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Hong Kong

Good, modern hotel and great service

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Second time here - both time during a stopover in Manila. The hotel is close to the airport (10mn, 100 pesos taxi ride + whatever weird extras most taxis in Manila ask when picking tourists from airport). Mentioning the street name and the church the hotel faces (Iglesia Ni Cristo) got us there without issues. The rooms were clean, modern and well maintained. No swimming pool or restaurant, but it's not what I was there for anyway. I didn't feel unsafe in the streets around, even if it's a popular area of Manila as other reviewers described. It's fairly lively there, with lots of local shops and street food sellers and it's still near Makati and BGC (= good food, clubs and shopping centers). Special mention for the service : Everyone was extremely nice there, and the staff at the reception desk helped us contacting tour providers at our next destination (Palawan) for the following week. Recommended !
5 out of 5
by Syahrunizan

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The best was the owner let us check out late for free as we had an evening flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but staff has to be trained to help gu

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is beautiful, really well designed and the owner even built a small spa, but the wifi did not work the entire time, the staff said it was being used by guests but there were only four guests and there were four staff members sitting on there phones doing nothing, the four staff members Sat on their phones while my 90 year old grandmother and her 65 year old daughter moved six 50 pound bags, we tried to check out early because they said they had future reservations for our room, but when we tried to check out were told the manager was asleep and not to be disturbed. So we went up the mountain to hike, then I received a call from the manager saying we would be charged 200 per hour for late check out, we ended our hike half way to come pay over 400. The staff member who described himself as an athiest was the only one who really helped us at all. The manager only showed up to take our money for something that was fifty percent his fault for not having any staff that could do early checkout. Bottom line: Minus one star for bad internet, minus two for bad staff, plus one star back for the only helpful staff member who helped us the athiest Filipino. Honestly, I thought he was running the place alone.
5 out of 5
by YU from sydney

很棒的酒店~

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
很棒的酒店~ 条件很好~ 很干净~ 空调也很给力~ 员工很友好~ 就是酒店在的区域附近全部都是修车厂...
5 out of 5
by Ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels