Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Ease and familiarity of the area, business
Cons: The renovation under way
Location: Restaurant and convenience stores nearby
The hotel is under a renovation but the staff and rooms are still great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Dishonest mangagement

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I have stayed a lot in this hotel. Its good value for the price. However dishonest management, have ruined my relationship with it. The wifi service is absolutely woeful I have been moved from room to room for 3 days. The final day I was moved twice and once in the middle of the night due to unbearable noise from the air cond. I applied for refund. Nothing doing. Zip. The mangagement were so dishonest they would not even remove themselves from a back room to discuss the issue and left it to the very nice staff. We're sorry NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Run away screaming! No wireless or cable Lots of cockroaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Good Place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing negative.
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to what you need.
Had read bad reviews but found everything was fine...room, internet, lifts and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the bars if that's what you want.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wifi never worked which caused uneccesary data charges. Only two staff that seemed liked they cared about ensuring your stay was good. The hotel driver and the young man that cleaned my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

the OK hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The wifi in my room was terrible it constantly cuts out especially at the time I really needed it. The elevators constantly breaks down and only one works. Sometime it takes about 5 to 10 mins before the elevator arrives at the floor. They also need to take the time and clean instead if masking the bad smell with air freshener. In closing they really need spend time and money for an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a good location for families and couples.
Not a hotel for couples and families. Contributes to activities not suitable for children to be around. The whole six days we were there one elevator did not work. Noise all night long. Torn bedsheet on the bed. Power went off and the hotel took more than an hour to get their generators working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Terrible location of not what I expected!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, room was actually nice just the cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better, room service, front desk service was great, ATM .....
Cons: clean tub, bathroom towel service, hard to change location,
Location: Location was terrible according to the pictures which I thought it would be more isolated, but was good as far as food stores and necessaries ......
I thought the location would have been more isolated. Cleanliness was terrible mainly because the tub was never cleaned and laundry wasn't done in a timely manner for towel replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

More like a 1 star motel.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I personally would never recommend this hotel to anybody- unless you are a man looking to sleep with prostitutes/call girls. This is in the heart of the red district in Makati- and they do not disclose that on the hotel info. My mom and I checked in to this hotel, to our surprise, right on the street and cross street it was located where a bunch of girls walking around looking for their "Johns" if you know what I mean. Surrounded by foreigners who are obviously looking for women to take to their hotel and do their business. The hotel, I would give this hotel one star. First of all, the entire hotel smelled like bathroom, even the elevator. Second, I booked a non smoking room, 2 double bed with extra pull out bed. They put me in a 2 double bed smoking room with NO pull out bed. Second, the staff didn't seem to care much about us, didn't tell us if there is any complimentary breakfast or not, was very strict with visitors and required every visitor to sign in and leave their IDs when in fact, a lot of the foreigners bring girls there without signing them in. I had to exchange room 3 times. The first room they put us in stanked. And across from us were 2 rooms- one had a cross on the door, the other had Chinese ornaments hanging which concludes that something bad has happened in those rooms. The second room was the same- across the room was another room with a cross, so we requested to move for the third time. The third room only had one queen bed and we have to pay extra.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel is not as advertised

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The internet wont let you connect at all. You have to go to the lobby to use it. The lift is worst. And the TV in our room is as old as dinosaur. The good side is there are a lot of food choices outside the hotel.