Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cheap but that is what you can expect although close to nice areas and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel close to bars

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: nice sized and clean rooms
Cons: calling for the elevators was a little slow sometimes
Location: lots of bars around, nice museum a few blocks away
the hotel was fine for sleeping in has a pool didnt use the restaurants so cant comment but staff were friendly and helpful overall nice and enjoyable hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Far from being a "Palace"

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The only positive was the location of the hotel was near all the sports bars and the Bell staff was pleasant and polite.
Cons: See above; plus the room itself needed to be seriously remodeled.
Location: The positive was the location of the hotel was near all the sports bars and within walking distance of the Greenbelt mall.
I arrived at the hotel and was told that I would have to pay extra for an "upgrade" to a non-smoking room, after requesting a non-smoking room when I reserved. Not a good start after a late flight and not getting to the hotel until 2:30am. The TV in the room didn't work and had to have two "technicians" in my room for an hour at 3am trying to get my TV to work. I also was not able to get Wi-Fi in my room and was told that the router would be reset and that I would be able to get Wi-Fi in the morning. The next day, I found bugs in my room and still no Wi-Fi. I was that told that a technician would have to go outside of the hotel to reset my router to my room. Long story short, I never got Wi-Fi in my room during my entire stay; checked out 3 days later. Also, room was very run-down and in need of remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheep and cheerful

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: inexpensive and central
Cons: room needs update things broken and unchanged for over 20 years
Location: central to Makati
ok if you do not need internet but very sparse like curtains that let in the light early in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Worse trip ever

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing... The pictures are very misleading.
Cons: New management
Location: Lots of restaurants and you need a cab to get around.
Arrival: The staff upon greeting was very friendly and polite. After receiving the room key and getting into the elevator I realized the elevator was dirty and so was the hallways, Large water spots and stains on the floor and ceilings. I arrived at my room only to find out the room was the same way. Light switches that didn’t work and I had to call the receptionist about the hot water not working in my room. Finally, I laid down and the bed was hard but maybe I am too picky. Day 2: I woke up and I was hoping that my day would go well. So I go downstairs to get breakfast in the café only to realize that there was a roach climbing on the bread. I quickly pointed it out to one of the staff and they took care of the roach but not the food it was walking on. At no point did a manager come to see or even care about the situation. Then to my surprise I was asked to pay for my meal. Now everywhere else I have been WHEN YOU ARE STAYING IN A EXECUTIVE SUITE, BREAKFAST IS COMPLIMENTARY! So I paid for my meal and I returned to my room to try to get some work done via internet. Guess what the WIFI does not work in my room I can see it but cannot connect to it. They explained to me that all I need to do is to plug the cable into my computer. I have a MACBOOK Air and a IPAD. In the reception area I can connect with no problem but not in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a real Palace

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Update the hotel and amenities. Everything looked old
Location: Right in the heart of Makati and the red light district. If you want a massage this is the place to be. Unfortunately its not what I wanted.
Not a place I will go back to. Great for those wanting to be close to gogo bars and the like but not the best place for a family or those staying for reasons other than the night life. Hotel rooms were old and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to Adult Entertainment

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Vicinity. Everything required, food, entertainment, places of interests, are nearby. Taxis are also easy to find.
Cons: Like mentioned above, cleanliness of the pool.
Location: High Heels Go Go Bar; a very erotic place for adult fun. A few arab-themed restaurants where they provided sheesha. Brilliant.
The room, a smoking one, is nicely furnished and clean. I was pleased when they told me that I am getting a room high up on the 28th floor. The view outside is very nice. The TV channels are clear, and are of a large variety. Strategically, the hotel is close to P. Burgos Street, which is a good place to pick up working women. The sports bar and gogo bars are also nice, and are all within a walking distance from the hotel. Plus points, the concierge are very nice to call the room when we called for massage services, informing us that the massage therapists are ready to go up to our room. Very good security. The swimming pool though looks a bit rundown, and though we saw the water being cleaned, some algae on the walls of the pool were spotted. Overall, a pleasant place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

didn't stay - walked out when we saw the room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing. But the hotel car service was efficient, overpriced, but available.
Cons: New management and a serious upgrade of room out-fit.
Location: Bad location unless you are there for bar hopping.
We were shown a room with two singles, which were supposed to be two double beds, trash on the floor, a smell of urine and smoke in the room, it was 8 PM and the room had obviously not been cleaned. The smell was awful. When we got to the room, the door was open. We went back downstairs and complained to the front desk, and were met with a shrug and a "we will have someone clean it up, but they are not on duty now." We left and will never come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room wifi no good

Posted Nov 24, 2016
When in another country room wifi is the life saver and the only place the wifi worked was in the foyer of the hotel. The rest of the hotel was ok, the staff were very slow on both check in and check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Worth for the money

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable with nice goose down pillows
Cons: They gave me a room in smoking area which was smelling bad, both walkway and room. Air-conditioner was noisy, bathroom light was not burning, wash basin was blocked, kitchenette sink was leaking, cabinet door broken, and cabinets were dirty. Myself cleaned cabinets and many areas in the room. It is a huge hotel with 330 rooms, so you cannot expect a better service. Many rooms and fittings were spoiled by bad guests.
Location: Location is excellent for nightlife.