Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Junho from 서울

Good

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Provo, UT

Lavish

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
High end experience. Asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a larger room at a promotional rate of about $40 USD ($10 per day). My room and it up being right on the end and a little closer to the elevator than what I've had before, but to be honest all of the rooms seem big enough and they probably wouldn't upgrade again in the future. One minor complaint was that one of the two vanity lights was burned out in the bathroom (on one side of the sink). As I was there for four nights I expected they would notice and fix it, but they never did. I did not report it as it wasn't a huge deal, but I was little disappointed it wasn't a detail they would notice. Lastly, I have some outside laundry delivered to the hotel and it just sat at the concierge desk. I would've expected they try to contact me in the room, but it wasn't until I called and asked about it but they sent the delivery up. A little proactive behavior would have been expected, especially considering my name and room number were written in Sharpie on the side of the package by the laundromat.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sherwood Forest California USA

Family rested well before long flight home

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wed had a great time,room was beautiful and beautiful view of the city.We love everything about this hotel has,the cleanliness,quality service and the location .Would definitely stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by Melita from Sherwood Forest,California

Home after more than 29 years!Thanks Makati Shang!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 0400,tired and excited.Upgraded our room to have club horizon benefits and checked in right away,instead of waiting the check in hours.Room was very clean,the view was amazing,overlooking the city,tall buildings.Amenities and hotel location was great.We stayed 2 nights,then before our flight back to US,we came back again to stay one night.Excellent,definitely we'll stay here everytime we visit Phils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: excellent area around. mall and starbucks close..
had staff come to room and give my wife and i a birthday surprise. sing happy birthday, and received a cake and wine... outstanding customer service..
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5つ星のホテルのはずが・・・

Posted Mar 14, 2016
日本人スタッフ在中のはずが辞められたそうで、その後の補充ができていなかったとのこと。3人での宿泊でしたが、2人分のアメニティグッズしか置いていなく、ベットもセミダブルが2台でした。もちろん、3人分の宿泊代でしたよ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent 12 nights stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I've travelled the globe and have stayed in wonderful hotels. Makati Shangrila exceeded my expectations. The staff went above and beyond to satisfy all my requests. All the restaurants in the hotel were excellent, serving fresh well prepared dishes. The afternoon tea service accompanied by musicians was a treat! I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Mobart

Superb accommodation

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on HotelClub
Very comfortable property in Makati. Helpful staff. Tasty and rich breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels