Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional and Rude!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and business complex
I had a rude experience with hotel staff when I was kicked out of the breakfast lounge while having my breakfast because I was wearing a tank top. Well, I should have been notified before hand that there was a dress code before they had me seated, made my food selections and had my first bite of the meal. "that was very rude and unprofessional'! I will never stay in that hotel ever again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Elevators are a little slow, its a little older hotel but very well kept up. Great food options, Great staff Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Love the cleanliness and brightness of the room overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

nicely located next to Glorietta Mall

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Love the location and the lobby is always nice to take pictures of. Very high quality!
Cons: They need to have a policy of controlling noise outside of rooms especially early in the morning. People and kids are too loud when leaving room.
Have stayed at this hotel several times before but this visit had a different experience. I checked in a bit early so my room wasn't ready and was told to come back in about an hour when it would be cleaned. So when I came back to the desk, I spoke with a different front desk clerk who had told me the room I had originally requested by preference wasn't ready and that another room was ready. This room was around the same but it was next to an elevator which I don't like because of the noise of people. So I call down to the front desk to request to move to the original room I had requested and told I was getting in the first place and the clerk told me he would check to see if it was already occupied and call me back. A hour and a half goes by and no call back. So by this time it is really already past the point of changing rooms so I go down to explain to one of the other front desk clerks what had happened. They told me they would update in my profile not to put me in rooms next to elevators.
5 out of 5
by Junho from 서울

Good

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Provo, UT

Lavish

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
High end experience. Asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a larger room at a promotional rate of about $40 USD ($10 per day). My room and it up being right on the end and a little closer to the elevator than what I've had before, but to be honest all of the rooms seem big enough and they probably wouldn't upgrade again in the future. One minor complaint was that one of the two vanity lights was burned out in the bathroom (on one side of the sink). As I was there for four nights I expected they would notice and fix it, but they never did. I did not report it as it wasn't a huge deal, but I was little disappointed it wasn't a detail they would notice. Lastly, I have some outside laundry delivered to the hotel and it just sat at the concierge desk. I would've expected they try to contact me in the room, but it wasn't until I called and asked about it but they sent the delivery up. A little proactive behavior would have been expected, especially considering my name and room number were written in Sharpie on the side of the package by the laundromat.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sherwood Forest California USA

Family rested well before long flight home

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wed had a great time,room was beautiful and beautiful view of the city.We love everything about this hotel has,the cleanliness,quality service and the location .Would definitely stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by Melita from Sherwood Forest,California

Home after more than 29 years!Thanks Makati Shang!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 0400,tired and excited.Upgraded our room to have club horizon benefits and checked in right away,instead of waiting the check in hours.Room was very clean,the view was amazing,overlooking the city,tall buildings.Amenities and hotel location was great.We stayed 2 nights,then before our flight back to US,we came back again to stay one night.Excellent,definitely we'll stay here everytime we visit Phils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: excellent area around. mall and starbucks close..
had staff come to room and give my wife and i a birthday surprise. sing happy birthday, and received a cake and wine... outstanding customer service..
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels