Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: To be honest we loved everything about this hotel, close to lots of shopping, exceptionally helpful staff, and very good facilities.
Cons: Nothing very much enjoyed our time here
Location: We went shopping which was so easy and like 100 meters away, we also did the Taal volcano walk, tagatay visit, as well as a city tour .
Not to much to say here except that the staff were wonderful, check in and out easy, anything we asked for done with a love smile. The Horizon club was very good and staff exceptionally good and helpful. We stayed on the upper floors i.e. 23 and only had a short walk to the club on 24 th via stairs which was easy when going for breakfast or a drink. Business facilities and staff very good and again with a lovely smile and very accommodating which was just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location, clean, safe, friendly staff, great looking lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vary old hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel is old, too many prople............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel. Convenient to shops & dining.

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Worth the money

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Large comfortable room and bath, high end linens, friendly professional staff, and exceptional food. Great location in a city that otherwise is dirty and gritty with little to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

In the heart of Makati

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A grand hotel in every sense of the word. You walk out of the front door and you are in the heartbeat of Makati. The facility is staffed with people everywhere and they seem to anticipate your every want by seemingly coming out of nowhere. Stayed at four 5-Star hotels on this trip, and this one topped them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was located in the middle of everything you would ever need. Hotel lobby has an orchestra playing in the lobby in the afternoon.
Location: Located in Makati business district, shopping establishments such as SM and Glorietta.
The staff was outstanding. I'd like to give a shout out to Lovely, Belle and Tina of the breakfast buffet for making us feel at home. Concierge guys were extra helpful. They follow through every request we had. I'm most grateful for packing picture frames without any delay. For my birthday, 3 ladies knocked on our door holding a beautiful chocolate cake and sang a birthday song. Such a unique touch!! Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
High level of standard expected from the Shangri-La. Hotel close to shopping mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alain Borgers, Area Manager / General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for the excellent rating review during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a grand experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I.I.

One staff attitude at lounge cafe

Posted Apr 15, 2017
One staff attitude at lounge cafe at groung floor was bad, didn't treat us as their precious guest. No friendly conversation with smile. All staffs at 25th(?) Lounge were very good/happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alain Borgers, Area Manager / General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking valuable time to share your review with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience such incident have caused you. I have discussed the issue internally so we can further improve our service standards to valued guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanzarote

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location in Makati. ..superb staff and the most amazing room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Alain Borgers, Area Manager / General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your excellent review during your stay at Makati Shangri-La, Manila. I am glad that our convenient location, facilities, and service suited you well. It is always delight to ensure that you have nothing less than a grand experience with us. I truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations with my team. It is our pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcome you again at Makati Shangri-La, Manila. Sincerely, Alain Borgers, Area Manager / General Manager