Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by samad from brunei

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very good.stay again next time in makati.but break fast expensive.shuttle to greenbelt etc very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Club room is awesome and is worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows are really, really nice.
Cons: I keep thinking and I cannot come up with anything.
Location: It is very close to the Hard Rock Cafe, SM, Glorieta, many restaurants and a 7-11. The taxi to the airport is only 300 pesos and is less than 30 min.
The club room seems exensive at first glance but when you consider it is a larger room, you get free cocktails in the evening and breakfast is included the price ends up being very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Andy V from UK

Great Standard

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The Mandarin may be a little tired, but the service you receive from the staff is second to none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

very comfortable hotel in business district.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: staff, scrummy food
Cons: bathrooms
Location: in business district, great for the biz traveller
everything about hotel was excellent, except the bathroom; couldn't turn on the taps! night time staff were superbly discreet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Some racist staff members

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Secured.
Cons: Friendly transportation and business center staff, but rude/racist front desk staff. Housekeeping needs to vacuum every time they clean. Free wifi.
Arrived in the afternoon and was quickly greeted by staff members manning the doors. 3 reception desks were available each assisting a guest. I was the first in line next to be assisted. I have been waiting for 20 minutes and still the reception clerks were not done with their guests. More guests lined up behind me, Filipinos and Chinese, about 4 groups. Then, a couple Westerners (Anglo folks) arrived at around 25 minutes after I have stood in line. A male staff member standing at one of the reception desks quickly showed them to one of the reception desks that just became available. SO, the Anglo customers were assisted right away. I did not complain because after less than 1 minute I was already called by the next reception desk. The female clerk was friendly, though she had hints of racism. I asked if the hotel offers mileage points for airlines. She answered, "Yes, but your rate must be at least 6,000 pesos a night." That's it. She never bothered to check that I paid over 8,000 pesos a night for my room, which would have qualified me for the mileage. She quickly wrapped up checking me in, told me that wifi is not included and I have to pay to use it, though never bothered to offer wifi. I asked what restaurants they have. She said there's a Chinese restaurant Tin Hau on the second floor, and Tivoli which is "a fancy restaurant and expensive." I was not done asking her questions when she called the person next in line behind me. Housekeeping did not vacuum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Hong Kong

The hotel is really old. It definitely does not st

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet is good.
Cons: Provide complimentary Wi-Fi and the rooms need to be renovated.
Location: It takes a 15-minutes walk to go from the Hotel to the greenbelt shopping center.
The hotel is really old. I certainly won't come back here.
4 out of 5
by bsshung from Hong Kong

Desparately Needs Renovation

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Water continues to drain out from the glass partition and the silicone edge. The hallway is old and moldy.