Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: clean and safe
Location: close to restraunts and transportatio
nice place, clean.safe but not good wifi.close to transportation and restraunts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Outdated Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staffs were great so the issue is not the people that works there. It is the hotel itself. The room was terrible. It was clean but all the materilas are out dated and old. Towels are almost good as rags. Pillow cases are dirty white. The tv in the room was too old and the remote control hardly worked. The telephone in the romm was not working. I celebrated my daughters 7th birthday in their ambassador hall at the 8th floor. The foods were expensive and unconditional. I payed for 12 guest per table but the food wont even sufficed 6 people specially the fried rice. But in fairness to the manager when I complained about it they served additional rice with no extra charge. The free buffet breakfast that came with the room reservation was not a variety. All in all the whole stay in the hotel for 3days and 2 nights were terrible. I wouldn't recommend this place to foreigners coming in to the country or their stay to Manila wouldn't be a great one. But would wanna commend the friendlyness of the staffs and the people that works there. Everyone were very accomodating and approachable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Cigarette smelling bathroom on smoke-free floor

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location for business...... ......
Cons: Cigarettes, weird check-out clearance slip from the guard.
Location: A bit of an old area in manila but if here for business then fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap lousy hotel with poor service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Lousy checking and even more lousy check out process where they take 20 min to go check your room to make sure you have not stolen anything... Breakfast buffet is awful, no choice, just two local unappetizing local dishes. Ordered twice a FRESh orange juice to be twice delivered with a mix from a can mixed with water .... Stay away !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: This is extensively covered in my review.
Location: The only redeeming quality about this hotel is its proximity to a fantastic street market. About 1km South on Rizal Ave.
The pictures make this hotel look fabulous, but I don't think that they were even taken here! Our overpriced breakfast included nothing but eggs and toast. The concierge desk was entirely unhelpful, even with simple chores like booking a taxi. The beds (plural since our AC went out, forcing us to change rooms) were unreasonably stiff. Laundry service for our swimming suits and towels only cost $30 USD! The Hilton wouldn't charge that much! The hotel also required you to physically go to the front desk every day to get a new wifi password. Overall, this hotel was unbelievably disappointing. Don't base your decision on the photos provided, because they are just flat-out lies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples,FL. U.S.A.

WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: ALOT
Location: It was not in a family part of town and for sure is not a family hotel
I got to the hotel and I hated it the most of the hotel smells like smoke very out dated the hotel was very noisey the walls in the room were paper thin . hear the person next room TV or taking a shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for a very short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I chose this hotel as it was very close by where I wanted to go in the morning. It's an okay hotel if you are going to stay around the area. The staff is nice and accommodating. There's free breakfast and parking as well. Now for the stuff that I didn't like. There's no hot water in the shower. It doesn't look like they clean it thoroughly as I was still able to still see some hair that are on the floor. The lobby and elevator smells like cigarette smoke when I arrived, specially the lifts. The room looks outdated. For the price of their basic room, I think it's okay but if you have another choice maybe you should look into it as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded Glory

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: donut shop
Cons: Color change from the yucky red. Better lighting in bathroom. Better maintenance in the plumbing. Fast service in resto and hot food. Real WIFI.
Location: Very distressed part of town. Dangerous to be out at night. Prostitution and crime are rampant here.
This hotel is past it's prime and living on its history. It is an overpriced hotel that is more like a motel in the US. The website said ADULTS ONLY HOTEL but there were dozens of children. The hotel is very noisy and I had to change rooms because of the unbelievably loud noised from the kids and adults next door. The bathroom lights are low and you can not see well. Both rooms lacked hot water and the faucet in one room leaked heavily on the floor. The wifi configuration requires you go to the desk each day and get a ticket and restart your computer each day. You can not log off or turn off your computer or it stops the wifi and you have to go to the desk again. There was no phone reception in the room at all, I have Globe service. The restaurant service was slow as I waited 15-30 minutes to order each time and it was not busy. The food ALWAYS came after 30 more minutes and was ALWAYS stone cold. This hotel should be avoided at all costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Area, Bad Wi-Fi, Bad Cell Reception

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms with great staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi, safe hotel taxi service.
Location: Do not book at this hotel for things nearby. Many many other hotels that are better and are in better locations.
The hotel internet signal was very poor the entire stay. Even if I go to the lobby with full strength it kept kicking us off. Even when we were connected it was intermittent. We upgraded our mobile devices to get unlimited internet with Globe but the cell reception in our room was horrible. Additionally the area surrounding the hotel is run down and dangerous. Do not book a stay at this hotel if you are a foreigner like me that sticks out.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Dallas, TX, USA

Fair Hotel, Worst location!

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: The staff was wonderful
Cons: Location and transportation to the hotel
Location: Scary, not just unsightly
The hotel was acceptable but it location is one of the worst I have been around. It appeared very unsafe to venture outside. Many of the taxi drivers could not find the hotel. All in all a good hotel, the location is the worst I have ever been around