Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel close to Airport & Shops/malls

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Nice view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MOA and airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything is great except clogged sink that was never fixed during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location for shopping, entertainment

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Clean hotel. Great service. Staff were courteous. Transportation service to Mall of Asia is so convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms long wait for check in though.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights, the room did not get cleaned. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

hotel stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
When I booked this hotel I paid including breakfast but turend out that breakfast is not included. I have read some reviews same incident with this. Very disappointed customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday with family

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service and proximity to MOA. Walking distance to the seaside where you can jog/run in the morning. Free breakfast. Rooftop pool.
Cons: Needs more parking for private vehicles.
Location: Walk/jog/bike near the water. Rides for kids also near seaside and within walking distance. Mall of Asia was bigger than I expected. Wensha Spa.
I spent a lot of time browsing hotels in the area. Microtel was a great choice. The staff was very helpful starting from check-in. Our regular housekeeper, Leslie Nabaza, took a lot of time and effort to make sure we had everything we needed. He was very professional and competent in his duties. We had a little problem with our A/C but they were very prompt and corrected the situation. The breakfast was great. The roofdeck pool was a plus for kids and guests. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. I will probably come back and stay in this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Tx

Cleanliness/Friendlinest

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The restroom near the dining room is very dirty and smells like urine all the time. I complaint twice and the 3rd time was the worst. Almost all the male front and dining room staff are nice. The female staff at the front tends to procrastinate. They couldn't help me with the tour so I ended up going to the Agency myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

Convenience!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location! Close to the malls, restaurants and the airport.
Cons: A little upkeep such as fixing shower valves, shining faucets, re-grouting tiles, fixing dings and stains on the furniture could make it better.
Location: Church is a block away, convenience store is on the same street if you dont need the supermarket across the street, restaurant is next to the hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel before when it was just recently opened and it surely shows its age now. It definitely needs some maintenance to regain its former condition and not look like a budget hotel for out of towners just needing a place to sleep and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Overall, the experience was good. Though, the response time to the requests made such as room cleaning is very slow. Took 3 follow ups before action was taken by house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel close to MOA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The rooftop pool, buffet breakfast and location
Location: MOA and the water are near by, including the Ferris wheel and boardwalk.
I have stayed here once before and its a decent hotel in a convenient location for MOA and the water. Overall good buffet breakfast and nice room size. The view from the rooftop pool deck is amazing. Overall a good hotel in a convenient location.