Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

hotel shuttle to MOA was a plus

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to MOA
Cons: Make the hallway comfortable I.e. Air conditioned.
Location: Shopping at MOA
I needed to buy some souvenir items from MOA, so I stayed at Microtel. I was a bit disappointed because there were no amenities comparable to other 3-star hotels I stayed in. The room was generally clean. Facial tissues were provided upon request. The hallway was not air conditioned. Drinking fountain on my floor was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff were pleasant and accommodating . Everyone is eager to assist . The only thing that they can improve is amenities. The bathroom should have complete sets of towels, toiletries . I had to ask for extra towels and toiletries. The rooms need to be cleaned in the am not to wait until late afternoon. Overall Ivwill stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel double charge our stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We already prepaid our 2 nights stay but the hotel also charge us. They asked our credit card number upon check-in. We already told that the hotel is already paid. But when we come back to Canada we have seen a charge in our mastercard from this hotel. Expedia MUST look at this double charging right away please.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is nice.But it was not as pleasing anymor

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bring back the old ammenities..I used your hotel 3x everytime i comeback from the U.S. I won't recommend it now.
Location: Go to MOA..Oceanside etc.Tour Corregidor.Etc.
ambiance was not like before.nomore coffeemaker & coffee in the room. my reservation was for 3 adults. amenities came only for 2 people. all extras needs to be paid.Roll away bed was uncomfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

備品が足りない

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: SMに近いので、便利。
Cons: チェックインがもう少し、スムーズにして欲しい。
Location: お正月だったので、人が多く、次回は違う時期に行きたい。
スリッパが3人の予約に対し、1つしかなかった。レンジがあったので、持ち帰った食材を温かく食べることが出来、助かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

nice room comfy, parking just ok

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: food service comfy room
Cons: parking
Location: walking distance to mall and good jogging area by the ocean
very good, food are great, great people. definitely will recommend to a friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice and love the location around MOA

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Be considerate to your customers.
This is usually a preferred hotel for my family (still is), but our last stay was not a pleasant one. We had a room on the 12th floor, thinking this would be awesome...NOT! The room we had, I guest was right beneath the pool area at rooftop, UNLESS YOU LIKE A LOT OF NOISE, then by all means get a room there. We can tolerate the noise during pool hours which was 7am to 9pm. What made it unpleasant was the noise continued throughout the night, not by customers, but STAFF doing who knows what. First night, we didn't complain thinking it would be continue onto the second night, GUEST WHAT...IT DID!!! I spoke to 3 different staff before they halt what they were doing. I know this is a first world problem, but when your paying good money, all we ask is to get at least the fair satisfaction of a hotel services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Microtel Hotel - Mall of Asia - December 4, 2015

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location is within walking distance to Mall of Asia. Room was clean, service was good, bed was soft, Plenty of hot water and good water pressure.
Cons: The only negative is the price. I find it a little too expensive.
Location: Traffic in Manilla is worse than terrible. All taxi drivers will try to rip you off. Insist they use the meter, or get out of the taxi.
Hotel is OK, much better than most hotels that I have stayed at in Philippines. Have stayed here several times in the past. Can't understand why a subway has not been built connecting all terminals at the airport to the down town areas, including the Mall of Asia. Guess you just have to chalk it up to good old Philippine graft and corruption.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek from Davao

Convenience of the location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Best thing about the hotel is the location... Staff is pretty good, but a few more smiles and politeness would go a long way in the customer service department. Breakfast could definitely use a little more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels