Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Good location for a family, but small rooms.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Manila Ocean Park (aquarium, shops, and restaurants), 1 block. Rizal Park, 1 block. Intramuros, 1 block. Children's Museum, across street.
We picked this hotel based on a Lonely Planet Guide listing. The max per room was 3 people, so our 8 person family needed 3 rooms. The location near Rizal Park and Intramuros and 30 minutes from the airport (at 2 AM, at least) was great for us. The rooms were small but clean. The staff was very helpful and prompt with every request. We din't bother with the restaurant/lounge downstairs as it was a little pricey and there were plenty of other eateries nearby. For what we were looking for, it did the trick. Probably not your place if you want shopping or nightlife, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is okay, unfortunately my body started to itch after lying in bed (possible bed bugs? But haven't seen any). Wifi access is also poor, staff otherwise are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Economical stay. Great location. Good staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I always stay at the Miramar when in town. I know the staff on a personal basis and they give me good value for my money. The hotel is an older at deco style. It is not as modern as some other places,but the rooms are safe and secure and the staff is very responsive and helpful.do i mention they are literally across the street from the United States embassy? Good sold bet that won't break the bank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management
Conditions at the hotel,were unacceptible. When brought to the attention of staff people, and arrogant and condiscending attitude wasmadapted by them, forcing and early departure from the hotel to seek accomodations elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel was very accessible to transportation.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Its accessibility and I was accustomed to the area.
Cons: Clean the carpet.
Location: Did not spend time in the area but the hotel's proximity to local restaurants made it a plus.
Room had a foul smell, something like a damp carpet. The check in representative was not welcoming although the check out was a little friendlier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you should know

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Horrible stay. Wifi is poor cannot hook up multiple device. Charge for extra person like second person . room is dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to U.S. Embassy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel overall. Staff was excellent!! Water pressure very low on 5th floor. hotel was very Dated. Within walking distance of the U.S. Embassy. Hotel restaurant served good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Homey Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: It is near a few fast food restaurants & 7 Eleven around the corner while StarBucks is across the street
Miramar has a very homey feeling which is due to the old structure which helps create that ambience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staffs are rude and don't wanna go back there.not to mention I'm not gonna recommend this hotel to anyone..it's a nono hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cassic hotel decor near nightlife.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Bit of a rough neighbourhood with bars and clubs and hotels. Not too far from the old Spanish quarter. Fair way from the airport. Good place to stay.
Friendly staff. Helful. Secure. Lovely decor and architecture.