Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is my usual hotel that I stay at in Makati. Wonderful hotel, gym, service, and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient to restaurants and Greenbelt shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, eating, movies
I always stay at New World Makati for a few days before my return to the US. Its location is the best for restaurants, shopping, and a short walk to the Legazpi Sunday Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Accessible

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Accessible to shopping and easy way to go around with out any worry about traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best location in Makita!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Right across Greenbell 3 shopping mall, great shopping and dinning area!
Everything perfect, Best of the best for this hotel is the location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've had numerous stays at this property over the past 1 year. The suana room in the health club has been under 'maintenance' since 2016. On my recent trip, it was still under maintenance, and only the steam room was available for use. Staff were very friendly, but they did not seem to have records of my previous stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Best Location for a 5 star hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Stayed in this hotel about 11 years ago. They did a fantastic job in remodeling the hotel. Interior has a clean and elegant design. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again when i come back to Manila if it's available in Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: They said they are under renovation.
Location: Walking distance to shopping center.
The room I got last year was a lot nicer with nice bathroom. Not too satisfied this year..Staff are courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny tub

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
I'm Asian but did not fit in the tub, imagine if western will fit in this tub. Carpets are litte dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent all around! And all for a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Across the street from Greenbelt so waking distance to many restaurants, shopping, coffee shops, etc. also pretty close to the airport, 15 min with no traffic. The grandiose lobby was full of staff eager to attend to your needs, and always helpful. Did not get a chance to do the buffet, but it looked delicious. Felt safe and secure. Amenities of the room were clean and updated. Looking forward to staying there in the future.