Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Returning Visitor

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Easy as a focal point when traveling to other parts of the city.
Cons: The TV reception is going awry at times. I think the should switch to HD.
Location: Just across the street from the hotel front is a huge mall. You can do your shopping by foot, including restaurants.
Got a fruity reception on reaching the room with a nice view of the shopping mall. It's proximity to the shopping mall is an advantage for visitors who prefer day time and early evening roam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was a great stay and comfortable king size bed. Will be staying there again in two months. Breakfast staff were wonderful also. G Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AAA+++.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything, the ambience
Two thumbs up. Service was good. Polite staff. AAA+++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The tub drainage needs fixing. Buttons for the lights does not work 100% of the time. Thanks for allowing me to check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse 3 days stay ever

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: believe your customers . They are not all mad
Location: good location
Air con has a life of its own and ignores all my instructions. Two engineers over a period of time and still broke. Reported it to a dismissive girl on a crackly phone and was told it had been fixed and there was nothing to be done . Eventually got the manager and I was moved to another room, written off as a crazy guest That room had terrible view and no sofa so manager moved me to a room with one where the air cond had been checked . You guessed it air con turned on to full blast even if it was turned off . Call to manager who arrived with engineers and again they tried to fix it , failed, all the time the atmosphere was I was just wasting there time . Now in between all this i had managed to strain my back so badly that standing was incredibly painful . The climax was 2 managers , 2 engineers in my room , there to convince me I was wrong but after I integrated the engineers the truth was set free. They have a problem with the electronics in the air cond and dont know how to fix it. I was exhausted from lack of sleep, in incredible pain , ganged up on by all the staff but eventually proved right. My reward for all of this . Being charged 200 pesos for some pain killers for my back. I use to love this hotel but they went out of there way to make me feel small and did nothing to fix it . I checked out and it's unlikely I will go back. They have lost on this trip at least 20 days booking and many weeks and months in the future . I dont even think they care .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. It is with regret that I note your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel, for which I would like to extend, once again, my sincere apologies. Sincerely, F. Schoucair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet.
Cons: Didn't appreciate that I had to keep my key being reprogrammed to get access. Lost access even hours prior to us checking out.
Location: Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet.
Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet. Would like to suggest to have more chars available at lobby. everyone seems to be standing around whilst waiting for transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to note that you appreciate our staff, accommodation and central location. However, I noted with concern that there was a problem with your room key that had to be reprogrammed, for which I would like to extend my sincere apologies. We hope you will come again and visit us soon! Sincerely, F. Schoucair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, not noisy
had an overall pleasant stay. I've stayed here several times. And have always enjoyed my stays. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Decent location in makati. Near the malls and other areas. Room was much cleaner and nicer than other comparably priced hotels in Manila/Makati area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to greenbelt & glorietta pool is clean & huge
Cons: more variety of Filipino breakfast
Location: close to greenbelt 3, 2 mins walk from the hotel
the hotel room was spacious and clean huge pool and close to shops & restuarant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Complete bliss in the heart of Makarti

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Quite pricey at the bar !!
Location: Right next to Greenbelt 3...lots of shopping, bars and resteraunts
My fourth visit to this wonderful hotel and again I wasnt let down.Staff are incredible and helpful.The hotel is a little bit pricey but again you pay for what you get.Awesome..I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent hotel for business trips. Relatively Easy access to airport while being located centrally.