Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Iowa

Steve & Ana in Manila

Posted Jan 1, 2017
When I booked the hotel my Filipino girlfriend said it's a good place and in good location. I was very leery of the place due to lack of a brand name. My concerns quickly went by the wayside. This hotel is safe, clean and overall fun. Pool and spa are amazing. Whenever we needed a taxi bell hops were hailing for one. Response to requests were handled immediately. Elevator wait was never a problem. Staff is great. Always a greeting and a smile. Fabulous time at New World Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at New world Manila Bay Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None everything was perfect!
Location: Close to shopping centres and historic places to see. If enough time you can travel to nearby areas and smaller towns to experience The Philipene
We can really recommend Manilla Bay Hotel. Staff is friendly helpful and really service orientared. We left our safe unlocked by accident ant the staff was honest to report it to Security. Nothing was stolen. The Accomodation, ecxellent food and the room was comfortable with a view over the Bay. This was a great experience. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was one of the most helpful at any hotel i have stayed at. Room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco and Philippines

Outstanding hotel and awesome staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was fantastic. The upgrade to the Club level was an unexpected pleasure and the attend to your every need. The room was spacious and well appointed
Cons: Nothing, this hotel is 100% high-class
Location: It is very close the the United States Embassy and Philippine Immigration.
Outstanding! What else can you say about this incredible hotel. The New World Manila Bay (formally the Hyatt Regency Hotel) is 100% high-class. The staff is professional, friendly, courteous and very attentive to their guests. The rooms are immaculate & spacious, which is a pleasure for a westerner like me that is not accustomed to the small rooms that most Asian hotels offer. The cuisine at the restaurant would rival any Michelin rated restaurant. This is truly a 5-Star hotel and I highly recommend the New World Manila Bay. I think I can honestly say this is the nicest Philippine hotel I have stayed in. If you are in Manila, do yourself a favor and book a room at the New World, you will not be disappointed. Oh yes, and one more thing, the prices are very reasonable for a hotel of this quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Grand Rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and fine toilet.
Cons: The customer service of the people ion the concierge. They are not as friendly as ordinary Filipinos.
Location: Near to a big mall with lots of restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I esp loved the spacious room with high ceilings and a lovely toilet and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Mark J. Heywood, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. However, I am concerned to read that our Concierge team was unable to create a genuine friendly atmosphere. Rest assure that we will continue to work on improving our customer service standards throughout the Hotel and increased employee training will be undertaken to avoid the same in the future. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mark J. Heywood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can anything be done around the streets in which the property is located?
Location: I love the nightlife around this hotel.
Very clean inside. I don't like the streets around it. It is dirty and stinking streets, lacks sewer system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The last few days in Manila

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The dinner buffet was very good.
Location: Robinson shopping
Hotel is good place to stay close to Robinson shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Classical 5 star hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning too weak
Location: Close to city center
Great hotel, great staff. Just one thing: I think something goes wrong with the air-conditioning in the hotel. Even the room cannot be chilled. Otherwise everything excellent. I will definately come back. Very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mark J. Heywood, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the air conditioning has been noted. Our Engineering team will take action on rectifying the air cooling system of the hotel. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely, Mark J. Heywood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

I'll go back to this hotel again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
All my concerns are looked after at this hotel. No problem requesting for late check out and my room is always kept clean and well replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queenslnd

good value hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: nice rooms and comfy beds and pillows and a shower
Location: the side street is under construction which makes it a bit of a goat track,but apart from that Robinsons shopping centre is within walking distance an
this is the third time ive stayed here within the year.i cant fault anything from the front desk to the room service staff,if by chance they did miss something just ask and it will be done,like I said its a pleasure to stay there.