Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papua New Guinea

Good value for money

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Overnight stay only - great hotel with a nice view of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very Good Business and Vacation Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Every time I travel to Manila I stay at this hotel. I like the location (near to the airport) and the bustling life around the hotel. The hotel itself is really quite good - and the staff is very friendly. I'm inspired to write this particular review because on this occasion I had to send a couple of local courier packages across town to some customers. I thought the process would be fairly difficult, but 'Rod' and 'Boom' at the concierge desk just took over responsibility for this entire task and did a really great job organizing this for me. These guys are a great personal face the quality service at this hotel. I won't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mark J. Heywood, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and I will definitely share with my team. Your kind words of appreciation for Rod and Boom's customer service skills are very much inspiring. We are proud to have colleagues who care for our valued guests. Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely, Mark J. Heywood General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Beautiful hotel, but little pricey.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent, spacious rooms, full of amenities with lovely views... Reasonably good location with excellent supportive staff... Superb breakfast... In short, most desirable hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel , near the mall

Posted Feb 8, 2017
comfortable, big room , clean , staff have good attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good location as you can walk to many restaurants and a large modern mall. Casino at the hotel is very old and outdated. Looks like they remodeled the rest of the hotel and just left the casino alone. Seems out of place when compared to the rest of the hotel. Very clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Always a great stay !

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Superb We stay here all the time when I'm manila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Iowa

Steve & Ana in Manila

Posted Jan 1, 2017
When I booked the hotel my Filipino girlfriend said it's a good place and in good location. I was very leery of the place due to lack of a brand name. My concerns quickly went by the wayside. This hotel is safe, clean and overall fun. Pool and spa are amazing. Whenever we needed a taxi bell hops were hailing for one. Response to requests were handled immediately. Elevator wait was never a problem. Staff is great. Always a greeting and a smile. Fabulous time at New World Hotel
4 out of 5
by Keith

Fair but overpriced to some other local hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The property isn't bad but is showing signs of wear. The bathroom was less than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at New world Manila Bay Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None everything was perfect!
Location: Close to shopping centres and historic places to see. If enough time you can travel to nearby areas and smaller towns to experience The Philipene
We can really recommend Manilla Bay Hotel. Staff is friendly helpful and really service orientared. We left our safe unlocked by accident ant the staff was honest to report it to Security. Nothing was stolen. The Accomodation, ecxellent food and the room was comfortable with a view over the Bay. This was a great experience. Highly recommended