Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly stuff, near airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good experience the stuffs are friendly and very accommodating, very convenient the hotel is near the airport no need to worry about the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, USA

quiet hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: yes
Location: airport is close.
Hotel is about 10 min driving distance from airport. Hotel charges 300 Php for shuttle service. You can get a taxi from airport to hotel for 500 Php or even less depending your negotiation skills. Be aware of taxi drivers who want 1200 Php or 800 Pho. Staff is very friendly and works efficiently. Check in and out was very fast. Wifi first did not work in my room, but when I went to lobby area it worked using the password. Then it continued working in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything !!!!
Location: Only stayed here one night
Not very nice at all. Hot water did not work and the air was not working very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Happy stay at Nichols Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: I like the setup of the Hotel. Cafe and roof top area to eat meals or order for delivery. Location is good It is a busy place.
Cons: Replace the plug ins with new ones. Mark the locations so it is not a treasurer hunt for the plug ins. Have fresh towels in the room for arrivals.
Location: I didn't explore the near by stuff much. Just needed an ATM and I was told where to find one. I have been to the Manila area many times.
I enjoyed my stay at Nichols Airport Hotel. The staff helped me with many things. The room wasn't stocked with any towels and I had to ask for some. I couldn't fine the plug-ins for the computer or cell phones. The plug-ins were worn out and I had to move the plug in just right to get a connection!!! Every call to the Cafe was a good experience and fast delivery. Every call to the front desk was a good experience and fast delivery or answers were given.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Not Worth It

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel is located in the ghetto. Literally, not in the best part of town. We didn't have a great stay. The shower walls were covered in mold, the pictures on the Web page looked nothing like the room. The AC was super loud and the WiFi didn't even work. Would not recommend this place whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice hotal close to airport.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a 12 hour lay over so we booked a room here. Very nice and not high cost. Had a few beers on the roof bar. I will stay here for sure when i return. great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, United States of America

Roof top bar was great!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and clean. Liked the views from the roof top bar.
Cons: Outside Manila noise was heard thru out the night. Variable hot water.
Location: Don't know. Didn't go outside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
My first stay was a large room, but my second stay was smaller. Either case the rooms were spacious and clean. Excellent access to the airport. Just beware that leaving the airport, taxis over charge a huge amount. Don't use the local hotel airport service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Window not working - no way to close it and minimize street noise. Most rooms on noisy street side. Good basic option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel close to the Airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very affordable & convenient area.
Cons: Maybe try to upgrade the room style.
Location: Close to MOA(Mall) and Casino.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast are good.