Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice and near to the mall

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My experience in this hotel is that it is nice and clean except in the bathroom they do not have hair dryer and if you call their housekeeping it takes a long time to wait before they answer .They do not have a blanket instead they have a linen they will tell you that they going to bring in your room but they do not care .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by JP - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We will address the matter that you have mentioned and we will ensure that corresponding action will be taken to avoid similar incidents to happen. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Still awesome

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Oakwood is a great place to stay. Returning customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Deb, Thank you choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards, EC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice place for family staycation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very near big shopping malls
Enjoyed staying here with my kids. They love the pool, gym and room facilities....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Lisa, Thank you for the excellent rating and for the positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I really loved staying in this hotel. The location is great as it is surrounded by great malls in the Ortigas centre district, although it is not close to the airport. I used 'Grab' taxis to get around. The hotel facilities were outstanding including the swimming pool and gym and the small bar for a nightcap. Very friendly staff who are accommodating and helpful. I would stay here again if the occasion arises. The only issue I had was at check in as they do not accept debit cards for the deposit, so I had to withdraw 12,000 pesos for my 6 nights stay. But I will be prepared for it next time if this is their policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, I am very pleased that you liked your stay and I will share your kind comments with my team. We all hope that you will soon be able to welcome you back at our hotel. Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and perfect rating. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We checked in Jan 11-14, 2017 to a one-bedroom deluxe room. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable room. Love that the bathroom is roomy. The gym is well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back on our next visit. Highly recommendable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by NReyes, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the rest of the team, who were all delighted to read about your positive experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Christmas in Manila

Posted Jan 5, 2017
My wife & I spent 26 days (09-12-2016 to 03-01-2017) at The Oakwood Premier and we cannot wait to go back. The experience was sensational and we were welcomed by the very professional team of people as if we were family!!! Fantastic people ... Brilliant facilities !!! You have to try the buffet breakfast ... It is a must!!! Nothing is too much trouble We will not stay anywhere else!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Eyra- AFOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for the excellent rating and for the positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, Md, USA

Close to shopping!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent facilities and comfortable rooms. The steam shower is always a plus!
Hotel is very close to several malls and the metro train station. My kids loved the room that we stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Eyra- AFOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for the excellent rating and for the positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel with everything you need

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it is just perfect hotel. really i cannot complain about anything. it is one of my great time in Philippines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent rating and for the positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards, Eyra Carlos, Assistant Front Office Manager