Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice accomodation for both Business and Private

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Bathroom is well designed and functioning very well. Amenity goods are also nice
Cons: nothing particular
Location: location is good but not recommend to travel on rush hours and weekend. Traffic Jam is terrible to travel outside Pasig area.
This hotel is outstanding in multi purpose stay travelers. I used this for work and private, it satisfied both criteria i need. Room is spacey and efficient for work space. Bathroom and Bedroom are comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Eyra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are very much appreciated. Our team is very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay! Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice Modern, Convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Bathroom is very nice, relaxing bubble bath is nice to do.
Cons: not specific item to improve
Location: Location is good if you roam around within area. however if you try to go other parts of the city, need to avoid Rush ours and weekend.
It was nice experience to stay this hotel which combine the needs of business use and private use. The location is heart of one of business areas. Room is spacie yet very efficient as working environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great, spacious hotel close to SM Megamall

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to SM Megamall, washer/dryer in the room, room space.
This is our second stay in the hotel. We booked this hotel because of its close proximity to SM Megamall as well as the availability of washing machine/dryer in the room. The room we stayed in was spacious and the room attendant who looked after us throughout our stay was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for the excellent rating and for the positive review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Really nice hotel - nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight to celebrate a friend's birthday. We had a great stay overall The staff were very polite and helpful overall. The only downside is housekeeping team is a little slow attending to some of our in-room requests. We used the kitchenette to cook aome stuff and understandibly we would need cooking utensils. Some requests took a while before they were attended to. Room is quite spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. Please be assured that we have called the attention of the Housekeeping Team to address your concern. We appreciate the fact that you had a great stay with us in spite of the other issues you raised. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit. Best regards, Rey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous and oppulent hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are extremely helpful, always willing to help where required. There were issues with having to request 4 different hair dryers as each short circuited in the bathroom, leaving melted plastic on my hands and minor burns. When booking a car, always double/triple check the times of the cars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review of your stay. Our sincerest apologies with the hair dryer issue. Rest assured that we have called the attention of the concerned departments to double check and test all room amenities. We really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us and for commending our staff in spite of the issues you mentioned. We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit. Best regards, Rey
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent rating. It was our pleasure being of service to you. We will look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Rey.
3 out of 5
by DAVID from Gaborone

Comfortable but needs attention to detail.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good. The rooms are small and lack basic amenities. Lots of small details not provided which you would expect from a 4 or 5 star service. There is nothing to wipe or wash your dishes, no dishwashing or cloths washing liquid, no milk, appliances (coffee machine) not functioning well - leaking. The shower door is not well sealed causing water to go into the bathroom. Towels are old and there is only one face washer. Bathroom shelves are small and in shower there is not real place to put your things. There is only one chair so you have to eat on the lounge. The storage options are good for cloths and luggage. The TV system and screen size is excellent. Executive room is just small. No easy access to shops from this hotel. Getting from car park to hotel room is a bit complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Rest assured that all your concerns have been elevated to the departments concerned and we will take steps to improve on these. We do appreciate the fact that your stay was still comfortable in spite of your other concerns. Thank you for your patronage and we will look forward to your next visit. Rey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Our Second Home

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed twice here in these month of August. Oakwood Premier's staff were very polite and friendly. I booked for two bedroom suite and got upgraded to three bedroom apartment at checkin. Although there was an incident happened in my room, the Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Executive were very professionals to handle the situation. Location of the hotel is very convenient to Sm Megamall and easy to find. Breakfast buffet is very good but quite pricey. In room massage is available 24 hours but again it is expensive. I stayed in Rm 2705, the master bedroom's toilet seat need to be replaced -it looks old. Overall, I would rate these hotel 4.5/5. Will definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Charlene, Thank you for the positive review. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

The worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The customer service is non existent or they just don't care. They know that the room they put as is near the construction but still they put us in there and it is loud. Over all the staff are not courteous and not responsive to guest needs. It looks like that their only concern is just to go through the check in process and after that they just don't care. It also puzzled us that they cannot find our reservation when we checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Gecelia, Thank you for taking time out to send a review of your stay with us. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. Rest assured that we have called the attention of the involved department and we have taken the necessary steps to rectify this. We hope you will give us another chance to recover your trust. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: There's 24 hours service available if you need anything like food and others.
It is more of a serviced apartment than a hotel for me, however, the comfort and feel of the room are more towards a hotel standard, good job on this! Please keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by FOM Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!