Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stl MO

Not even close to 3 star

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Room is terrible carpet very old looks dirty but they do have hot water and staff is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Lage ist sehr gut, vieles kann gänzlich zu Fuß erreicht werden. Personal sehr freundlich, auch early-check-in wird angeboten. Einiges war nicht so sauber wie es sein sollte ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good,but old

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: We like it
Location: Location near LRT
We had only 1 night.Deluxe & Superior rooms.Rooms are spaciose & comfort,but tired. We'll be back from 2 weeks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Rats on the roof

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Not a good location. Rats on the roof, playing around at 2am. I do not recommend to stay honestly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, leider etwas dezentral.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Die Größe der Zimmer
Cons: Innenhof mit Pool ist schmucklos und kann eine kosmetische Behandlung vertragen.
Location: Paco Park ist die Mitte von gar nichts und liegt mindestens 15 Gehminuten von einer interessanten Ecke wie Adriatico Street entfernt.
Letzte 2 Nächte vor Rückflug dort verbracht. Hätte ich die 98 € bezahlt, die das Zimmer kostet, wenn man von Preisen auf der HP ausgeht, wäre ich vielleicht weniger amused gewesen. Für 28 € pro Nacht allerdings ein sehr guter Deal. Wer nur zum schlafen her kommt ist gut versorgt. Aktivitäten verlangen nach Verkehrsmitteln oder Fussmarsch von min. 15 Minuten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Melbourne

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late but the staff were very helpful and courteous. Even though the bar was closed when I arrived the bellhop got hold of a couple of cold beers to bring to my room. I didn't really explore the neighbourhood but the hotel is in a quiet area - and restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Cons: A LOT! Staff's attitude for one.
Ok I just wanted to say we love this hotel, which is why this is our fourth time to come here. We were upgraded since we will be staying four nights and we did express our distaste with our last stay a week ago for 3 nights. Our room was TINY and my wife ended up bumping to the bed edge a couple of times and has bruises up until now. We are very grateful for the upgrade BUT, the room 316 this time was crawling with cockroaches. Small ones too! We mostly hung out in the room and went out a couple of times, on our last night, we went to the restaurant to eat but we sat down for about 5 minutes and since no one was coming over to us I had to ask for the menu, which was fine really. We waited for someone to come over and ask us if we are ready to order, FIFTEEN mins. NO ONE came. I was getting really agitated since I hate waiting and I was starving!! But nope, no one came over. I even tried to get someones attention, but nope. We ended up going out instead to this amazing Peruvian resto in Scout Tobias called Mantaro. Overall, our stay was good but this time utterly disappointed with the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenen Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Check in verlief nicht nach Wunsch. Wir hatten um ein (Superior!) Zimmer mit großem Fenster in einem der oberen Etagen gebeten und erhielten ein sehr dunkles Zimmer ohne Fenster (nur Glasbausteine) im Untergeschoss. Nach Reklamation erhielten wir sofort ein anderes Zimmer, welches dann auch in Ordnung war. Das Mobiliar ist sehr abgewohnt . Viele Fernsekanäle könnten gar nicht oder nur in schlechter Qualität empfangen werden. Die Lage ist einerseits gut, da nicht weit entfernt vom Einkaufszentrum und vom Nachtleben und auch ziemlich ruhig. Andererseits ist die Umgebung in den Abend- und Nachtstunden nicht sehr Vertrauen erwecken. Es war nicht einfach in den frühen Morgenstunden ein Taxi zu einem halbwegs normalen Preis zu erhalten. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Welcoming place close to the centre of a busy city

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We chose the most basic room so maybe others better. We enjoyed the pool but no sun loungers and mostly shaded. The restaurant was good with large portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Traveller

gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältniss, völlig überteuertes Restaurant

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt mitten in Manila ist dieses Hotel sicherlich sehr gut. Leider sind Preise in ihrem Restaurant jenseits von gut und böse. Ohne Übertreibung - man zahlt in einem GUTEN Restaurant in Deutschlands auf jeden Fall weniger! Ein normaler Spaghetti Teller für 17€, und ein Salat Teller für 11€! Plus 10 extra oben drauf! Ich könnte es nach halbwegs verstehen, wäre es ein 5-Sterne Hotel, aber in einem 2-Sterne Hotel auf den Philippinen, wo der durchschnittslohn so gerade Mal 150€ beträgt, ist es einfach inakzeptabel. Davon abgesehen, ist das WiFi Signal schlecht und bricht ständig ab. Trotzdem ist das Gesamtpaket i.O.