Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful area of Makati

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location not far from greenbelt Gym is nice too
Good for family, good for business and short term stays Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One Pacific Place 2009Jan/2016Aug

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to my intended destination, restaurant and shopping area.
Cons: Air-condition on the elevator would be nice.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, access to transportation are all in short distance away (by foot).
I've selected this hotel twice for the past 7 years because it was close to my intended trip to attend a short course schooling. Staffs were very friendly and they take care of their clients well including our safety and confirmation about our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 特に無い
Cons: 特に無い
Location: マカティーのビジネスユースには特に不便を感じない
3つ星評価を3の普通とすれば、評価項目に2ランク上も下も無い。 ◆ビュッフェ(朝食)-400PHP弱の価格では文句も言えないが、2日で飽きる 3回朝食を食べましたが、料理(ソーセージやハムも含め)は個人的には口に合わない 予約なしで、部屋番号とサインで食べれますので、前払いよりも当日朝に気が向いたら利用する方がよいかもしれません ◆水圧-前回は中層階の利用でそれほど低いと感じませんでした。今回、高層階でしたが何とか我慢できる水圧レベル。シャワーをあてて、体についた泡は流れますが、水圧は感じません ◆テレビ-日本語放送はありません。 ◆その他-1.エアコンの運転音がかなり大きかった 2.日中の工事音がうるさかった 3.Wi-Fiはよく切れますが、キャリアの問題なのかホテルの問題なのかはわかりません ◆希望-カードを抜くと室内に通電されなくなるのは一般的ですが、エアコンも切れるし充電もしておけないので、できればもう一枚発行してほしい
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
高層階で、地震が少ない地域であり、耐震構造は無いらしい。 少しでも揺れた感じあると、恐れてしまう。 割り切りが必要。現地の人は気にしていたら、やっていられないだろう。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saipan

Basic hotel not fancy in good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I would stay here again. Room was not as clean as expected . staff disguises cleanliness with air freshener.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel in Office District

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, organized as a hotel.
Cons: AC unit is exposed directly to outside. As a result, the unit is noisy. The seal to outside is not very good. (You can hear noise of outside).
Location: In the center of business district. Unfortunately, not many restaurants. It is facing main road.
Clean, well organizaed hotel. Convenient to many office located in center of Makati.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel in central Makati

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is in central Makati and this was an important factor for me due to the city's unpredictable traffic. The centralised location meant that it was also quite safe and the streets were relatively busy in the evenings. The room was clean and reasonably well-maintained. I detected no odd smells that another reviewer suggested might be present. Bed linens and towels were in good condition. For toiletries, the hotel provides soap, shampoo & conditioner. It does not provide toothbrushes and toothpaste. There are several convenience stores within walking distance where you can pick up anything else you need. I did not like that the room was dimly lit in the area around the work desk. This made it difficult to read hardcopy documents at night. The room did not have a desk lamp. Breakfast is served from 6-10 am at The Strand. The restaurant seats less than 40 people. This meant that on some days it was necessary to wait for seats especially between 7:30 to 9 am when the larger groups came down for breakfast. Breakfast had little variation over the 3 days I spent at the hotel but this wasn't a big problem for me. They served a selection of breads, cereal, congee, fruit, scrambled eggs, Filipino sausages and cooked meats. There was a station where you could get omelettes and pancakes (but the chef was frequently recalled to help in the main kitchen and often wouldn't be back for 20 minutes at a stretch). There is a Star Bucks nearby for a (better) coffee fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff
Room was tired, sofa was covered in stains and the bathroom was really not very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Jun 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Makati

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel und Frühstücksbüffet waren gut. Zimmer bräuchten mal wieder eine richtige Grundreinigung. Ansonsten gerne wieder!