Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything a 4-5 star hotel should be.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Overall, a great experience. There are better 5 star hotels, but not at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
いつもこのホテルを利用していけますが、ロケーションもよく、スタッフもフィリピン人にしてはいいと思います
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

場所が良い

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: 場所がよい。 プールの日当たりがよい。 朝食のロケーションが良い。
Cons: 鍵が毎日開かなくなる。 今回の部屋は、エレベーターの隣でうるさく狭かった。 バスタブが汚かった。 カジノがショボイ。
Location: デパート、マッサージが近くにあるので便利。
夜間、プールの雰囲気がとても良い。 朝食が充実している。 鍵が毎日開かなくなる。 バスタブが汚く不快でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia about your recent stay at Pan Pacific Manila. We are glad to know that you find our buffet selection substantial and our pool's ambiance satisfactory. It is unfortunate though that our bathroom amenity, specifically our bathtub did not impress you. We take all guest comments as serious guideline in improving our facilities and we wish to welcome you back to see the exciting changes on Pan Pacific Manila once our guestroom renovation is completed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安心して泊まれる

Posted Feb 1, 2016
安定のクオリティ。 従業員もよく訓練されている。 ロケーションもショッピングモールなどが近くて便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you find our staff well-trained and our proximity to shopping malls provided you a comfortable experience. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vavcouver

Great staff. No way 5 star

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Decided to take a break from makati hotels and try pan pacific. I have had enjoyable stays at their other hotels and gave it a try. I go to Philippines 6-10 times a year and prefer and am budgeted for 5 star hotels. The pool was outdated and the gym tiny and in need of modern equipment. The room had comfortable bed but shower and toilet were a joke. I couldn't believe the toilet position and how I had to squeeze in. This is not a five star hotel but the staff is 10 star. After 5 days I really have no idea why they call it butler service but it must be for marketing. Dinner buffet was good and 21st floor looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Stephanie Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback about your stay with us. We regret to learn that you find our pool outdated and bathroom amenities unsatisfactory. Our hotel strive to maintain 5-star standard and is currently undergoing renovation of guest rooms to fully update our facilities. Moreover, your kind compliments on our staff and buffet is greatly appreciated and will definitely boost our confidence to improve our guest's experience We are looking forward to having you back in the near future to see the exciting changes at Pan Pacific Manila.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
風呂のお湯の温度が低い。 水洗便座が欲しい。 納豆など日本食があるのはいい。 周辺にレストラン、デパート等の店が多く、便利である。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Steph Cabrejas - Asst. Manager for Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Pan Pacific Manila. We are delighted to know that you find our hotel location convenient especially our proximity to good Japanese restaurants and shops. We look forward to having you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It is near everything
Cons: They could replace some of the carpeting in the hallway.
Location: Shopping,casino,eateries.,
We enjoyed the hospitality, everybody was eager to please the cleats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

安心して泊まれる

Posted Jan 20, 2016
ショッピングモールも近くにあり歩いて行けるホテル。近くに日本食屋さんもありいい感じです。部屋のタオル追加交換も素早く対応していただけました。朝食も見晴らしのいい高層からなので素敵でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay in City Centre

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great service and attention to detail. The electronic safe as well as the "Do not disturb" button and "Make up room" button was a good addition.
Cons: Influx of conference people could be managed better on its first day; though this was resolved immediately by management.
Location: Walking distance to Robinsons Place Manila, a shopping centre with entertainment, food court and several boutiques, restaurants and shops.
We stayed here for 9 days and were very pleased with its 24-hour service. Breakfast buffet was amazing and room service is not cheap but not expensive either. Just be careful as laundry service has extra charges. When we got ill, the on-call nurse gave us good advise and was able to give us medicine. Tips was not expected but sincerely appreciated. If you need a taxi, the front desk will call you a white cab. You need to ask how much much the taxi will charge to avoid misunderstandings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

マラテ繁華街のど真ん中!最高の立地です。

Posted Jan 16, 2016
リクエストはお忘れなく! チェックアウト時の精算に注意!覚えの無い請求は言葉の分かるスタッフを呼んで説明してもらいましょう。 日本語の話せるスタッフが何人かいます。