Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Still my preferred hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Changing the towels would be a good priority
Location: Go window shopping or dining at Robinsons Place which is 5-10mins away.
Like the location best. Disappointed still with the bath towel which is small and old. Have complained about this before. Shower heads in certain room needs fixing. No teacups in room for hot beverages. Only glasses which is inappropriate. Walkway carpet needs changing. Other than that, the hotel is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good choice

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Well located, walking distance to Robinson Mall and Church and good restaurants. Excellent food and service at breakfast and snacks. Staff clean and very helpful 24 hour service. Accepts credit cards. An older hotel - carpets in the corridors would be worth cleaning better or repalced all together. My wife and I visiting our relatives in Manila enjoyed our one week stay in that hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best part of the hotel was the location

Posted May 4, 2017
It is a very popular location and convenient to places. But it need updating badly and I will look at other places first.
4 out of 5
by CHUA

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good except alots of mosquitos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Has gone down hill stay here over 10 years ago and a few time through the years....The room smell of mildew, the lighting is very poor, they install laminated wood floors up to an inch gap between sections, stay 5 days had to call front desk four times out of the 5 day to fix the safe kept freezing up, the breakfast has gone down too poor selection very limited.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My usual hotel in Manila

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean hotel. Some amenities may needs upgrading.
Cons: My pet peeve is still their bath towels which is too small. I have complained many times regarding this.
Location: Shopping and eating in Robinsons Place, the mega mall.
I use this hotel whenever I am in Manila as it is convenient to where I have to go. It is in a very central location for any tourists. Plenty of good restaurants around the vicinity and a mega shopping mall a block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fine hotel.Well placed,large rooms and value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good ambience; no exhaust for cigarette smokes

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
As a non-smoker, I can easily detect if somebody is smoking from a distance and my system can't take it. I keep on sneezing everytime I get out from my room because the strong and bitter cigarette smell which stays on the hallways and elevators and there's no proper exhaust. I hope they will find ways to build an efficient exhaust otherwise Pearl Garden will be labeled as "Smokers Hotel". The staff are friendly and the food is great. The room and the bed is comfortable. The furniture needs some refurbishing though, some edges are moldy because it's too old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location and its cleanliness.
Cons: Improve the room ligthing.
Location: There is Robinsons, a hypermarket which is two blocks away. And a few tourist attractions nearby where you can access with a taxi.
Always stay in this hotel whenever I am in Manila. The location in near to many good eateries and a big hypermarket. Area is a bit dodgy but safe. My biggest peeve with the hotel is the bath towels. Old and small. Have complain about this to the management years ago and still the same.