Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Five star all the way. Very friendly staff. The amenities were great and the rooms were huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent boutique hotel! The best in Makati!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel were professional, courteous and warm and made us feel welcome!
Cons: The pool's tiles could use some upkeep as there were a few noticeable loose or missing tiles.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and is very close to Greenbelt and Glorietta Malls, The Landmark store, and many other shops and restaurants.
Raffles Makati is a boutique hotel featuring 32 suites and is connected / part of the Fairmont Makati property. The staff and service at this hotel is exceptionally good! Everyone from the butlers, to the front desk staff, to hosts in the Writers Bar, always greet you with a friendly smile and address you by name. The hostesses at the Writers Bar remembered my tea and beverage preferences and were quick to offer me a cup of Earl Grey tea in the morning or a glass of Spicy Mango Chelada or Calamansi Lemonade in the evening. I was here on business and the staff truly made me feel at home. The Junior Suite I stayed in was tastefully styled with a touch of old-world classic charm with a modern touch. The room was laid out in such a way that it was easy to use the dining area and living room as a work / small meeting space as it was separated from the bedroom. Internet connectivity was top-notch and it was easy to connect remotely to my office. I normally stay at another top-tier hotel very nearby but that particular property is a little old and has undergone some stingy cost-cutting measures by current management which has definitely detracted from its appeal which is why I decided to try Raffles. The difference is night and day. Usually when I travel for work I can't wait to leave and go home. But with such excellent staff at such a great, newer property, I was actually a little sad to leave Raffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough and entertaining review. We agree that there truly is no place like home, but we're glad to hear that we were able to make you comfortable enough during your stay that you didn't miss home too much. We've taken note of your comments regarding the pool tiles, and we thank you for your feedback. We will certainly work on your suggestions as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, arrival could be improved

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Classy ambience
Cons: Reception of new guests
We stayed for one night at Raffles for our arrival in Manila. We had booked the hotel transfer car and were met at the airport in good time. Unfortunately the car did not have any water supplied for refreshment after our flight - slightly disappointing considering the cost of the vehicle. Upon arrival we also felt we did not quite receive the greeting and attendance that we would have expected at the top rating hotel in Makati - we sort of made our own way in and to the reception without any formal greeting or guidance on our arrival. Again somewhat disappointing considering the cost of the suites. The room itself was very well appointed and comfortable, and the butler service was very polite and helpful. The late checkout was also very nice to have. The Writers Bar was very nice for food and cocktails as was the Long Bar. A very good hotel, but the handling of arrivals could be improved, especially as the hotel knew we were coming in their own car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you expected. We work tirelessly to provide our guests with exemplary and sincere hospitality from beginning to end of your stay, so we are quite disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We apologize for the lapse in service, and hope to welcome you back soon and make it up to you on your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from USA

Lovely

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful 2 night stay! It was the first of 4 hotels that we stayed in for this trip and it sure left a lasting impression! The staff was very nice to my children, always going beyond our expectations. I can't wait to stay at the Raffles again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you were able to try out various hotels during your trip, and still found ours to leave, as you say, a lasting impression. We hope your travels bring you back to Raffles Makati soon.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. I'm glad that you were more than satisfied with your stay at Raffles Makati. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nicest hotel in Makati

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: same area with fairmont hotel but they are very special. I stayed fairmont 4times last year but I did not know how special the hotel.
Cons: Unlike fairmont hotel the doorman were not even chat so much but friendly and security wise they are serious as well that made me feel very confotable
Location: it is a middle of middle that you cannot find anything closer and nicer compare to this hotel.
it is not cheap hotel. I stayed fairmont hotel for 4times last year, so this time i try Raffles for my experience. In fact, I booked fairmont hotel first but the calendar of expedia was very difficult to see and I made wrong reservation one month after. Because of no cancellation system, I had a hard time with expedia and fairmont hotel so I made a reservation for Raffles. Unlike fairmont hotel, they helped me a lot. Even if i had a hard time with get in a hotel they made some kinda arrangement for me. I do appreciate for that. It is located same as fairmont so very easy access to everywhere. The room was excellent. I got junior suite room. Clean and nice. it comes with breakfast and tea time and night drink. I tried breakfast 2times. one was eggs benedict and the other one was the special breakfast. eggs benedict was perfect. I would love to eat again. their special breakfast was full of bread. I do not think i am going to choose this breakfast again. it was nice taste but almost too much of bread with french toast. and tea time was nice. scone was super. you should try. but again full of bread makes you full easily so be careful to get late tea time. you cannot eat dinner. the Raffles has own pool beside fairmont hotel. fairmont hotel located 4th floor and raffles pool is located 9th floor with key. it is very private. Even if you feel lonely you can always go fairmont hotel pool as well. overall i would love to stay this hotel when the price is not too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with your booking for Fairmont Makati, but I'm glad that it led you to stay at Raffles instead. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Singapore

Sloooooooooow Service!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
(No Subject) Mark Ellis 11:27 Flag this message To: Mark Ellis Started with arriving and them it have our booking, after insisting on a King Bed they upgraded s to a suite int the residence which was the only thing they did well! They did however charge me fir the full cost of the weekend on my credit card despite the fact I had paid while they were sorting it out. The hotel was nice but the whole weekend the service was slow we enjoyed the cream tea and the Covktsils that were included in the booking but to wait 20-30 mins for a drink and food after ordering is ridiculous! We were there to celebrate my partners birthday, which was on the Saturdsy and I made this very clear on the Friday during the messed up Checkin. The free birthday cake arrived Subflday Evening so like everything else was late! My Second stay in a Raffles Hotel! It was supposed to be a special occasion but I left disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I assure you that your comments are well-received and will be taken into consideration as we continuously work towards further improving our services and facilities. Sincerely, Oliver Dudler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best Hotel we have stayed in for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms large and comfortable Large bathroom with good size freestanding bath tub Great King size bed
Staff very helpful and nothing is too hard to organise. Great high tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Glad to see that you were delighted with the room's features and that you enjoyed Afternoon Tea during your stay. It is our pleasure to have made your stay as comfortable as possible.