Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I will not recommend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I am a traveler and stayed at different red planet hotels in different countries before. At this location the room smells moist and the the price to value is completely un acceptable. Glad i change to another good value hotel after couple of nights. On the pros side the staff are polite and pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
very comfortable. near everything . very conveniant as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall stay was good. Reasonable rate for a Value Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Don't trust the pictures

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is very close to the red light district. For our stay, we booked a double bed room. There is no closet. They do not provide wash clothes. When we asked the staff (Chris & Ryan) they answered our questions with smug sarcastic remarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice bute toiletries not all avaialble

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient with all miscellaneous needs like transpo, nearby stores, malls, going to the airport and reasonable price.
Cons: Toiletries like shampoo, soap and toothpaste
Location: In Manila Semi Red district, can have fun as you like.
Good for Backpackers, very convenient and accessible to any point in Manila. Very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Good stopover.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean safe hotel in central area of Ermita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but functional hotel in heard of Malate

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The hotel is great for those on a budget - don't expect luxury, but you can expect a clean and functional room. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: The air conditioning was rather old, made a lot of noise, and could have been cooler.
Well located for Malate nightlife and nearby Robinsons Place mall.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

poor wi-fi

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at red planet frequently when in philippines and need short stay. I love the beds and pillows ! The bedding would be found in many upscale western hotels. The wi- if is normally great and fast, but my stay in Ermitawas not up to par with previous visits. I was moved from my first room due to no connection and then the new room was disappointing. The Tv had terrible reception and the wi-fi was mediocre at best. I will be sure to check the room first before staying again.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by xi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels