Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice place and helpful staff-nice sports bar with good burgers and pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Would recommend it if you travelling on a budget great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Highly recommended for budget hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Iv stayed at the same hotel every time I travelled to makati staff is great rooms are clean and it's close to everything in makati
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel was very close to Century City Mall and all sorts of places to eat. The staff was quick to assist us with acquiring transportation and helped us with our luggage. The rooms were small but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, May I begin by thanking you for posting your detailed hotel review on TripAdvisor and for giving us an excellent rating especially on the hotel's location. We are glad that being at the best location was advantageous to your stay, allowing you an easy access to different lifestyle and commercial establishments in the area. It is also with such joy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words describing the staff and the services rendered. Your review is of utmost importance to us, and this will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work. We thank you very much for your continued patronage and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

staff and hotel room needs improvement

Posted Jun 2, 2017
there room don't a telephone..the number that was posted in their room was terrible they don't answer your call but the worse thing they cancel it.They have a complementary bathroom kit..Their is expensive..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Red Planet Makati, Manila and thanks for sending us the hotel review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your effort in providing us your honest feedback and we are glad to read that you gave us a very satisfactory rating. In regard to your comments especially on the lack of telephone unit inside your room, we would like to politely inform you that our IT specialists have introduced our very own mobile app which you can download using your IOS or Android phones. The mobile app has special in-stay mode features which you can use to communicate with our front desk staff in real time to replace the use of traditional house phones in the hotel. Apart from this issue, we believe that we have made your stay comfortable and a truly memorable one. We personally would like to regain your confidence and we hope that there will be other opportunities to be of service to you again. Kindly let me know should you have plans to stay with us again here at Red Planet Makati, Manila to witness the improvements we have made and I will be more than willing to assist you. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Elevator kept breaking other than that good experience Staff very polite and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to send us your hotel review of your recent stay with us. The team and I would also like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful feedback. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and gave us an excellent rating especially on the staff performance. Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service, and comfort for which the hotel is renowned. In regard with your comments on the elevator, we regret this experience and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it has brought you. May I politely inform you that we are now doing an upgrade of our elevators and this is still inclined with the current improvement works we are doing in the hotel. Kindly rest assured that we will continue to focus on improving our services for you and for our guests in the future. We thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted May 19, 2017
The place is very clean and comfy. Fast check in. Accessible to bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to start by thanking you for sending us your hotel review. The team and I would also like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful feedback and for giving us an excellent rating especially on the hotel's cleanliness, service, and location. We are glad that being at the best location was advantageous to your stay, allowing you an easy access to different lifestyle and commercial establishments in the area. We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ONT

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleaniness, Felt very safe here
Cons: Size of the rooms
Location: Good nightlife, close to main shopping areas
Great hotel, had to book this room since i was disappointed with another hotel. Small room and feels congested but has everything that you need, including in room safe. They called me a grab cab when i need one. So this was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice here in Manila and all of us at Red Planet Makati would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful review. We were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us an excellent rating especially on the hotel's cleanliness, service, and staff performance. Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service, and comfort for which the hotel is renowned. We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and functional
Cons: Fridge in room and Sahel Dior clothes etc
Could not be better for the price.could use a fridge in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Red Planet Makati as your accommodation place here in Manila and we sincerely appreciate your honest review of the property. In regard with your comments on the limited amenities inside the room, we regret that this was your impression. Our rooms indeed only have limited amenities comparable to similar properties in the area, however we feel we provide good value given our central location, quality of beds, speed of wi-fi internet, and the lowest room rate available in the area. Apart from this concern, we believe that we have made your stay comfortable and a truly memorable one. Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon. Have a great week ahead! Best regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is my second stay at the Red Planet hotel in Makati. I have stayed at the Red Planet in Cebu before and I have always thought that their front desk and housekeeping staff were great people with lots of professionalism. Although this last time, I only stayed overnight until I could catch my connecting flight out of the Philippines the next morning, I was impressed with the front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to start by thanking you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us at Red Planet Makati. The team and I would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful feedback and for giving us an excellent rating especially on the staff performance. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon. Best Regards, Frederick Santos Hotel Manager